DUE TO OVERWHELMING DEMAND, LUIS MIGUEL ADDS ADDITIONAL MIAMI AND LOS ANGELES DATES TO NORTH AMERICAN TOUR ¡MÉXICO POR SIEMPRE!

LOS ANGELES (March 2018) – Due to sell out shows in Miami and Los Angeles, Mexican singer, icon, and one of the most successful artists in Latin American history, Luis Miguel, has added second shows in both cities to his previously announced North American dates for his ¡México Por Siempre! Tour. Miguel has added a second show in Miami, FL on June 2 at the AmericanAirlines Arena. The legendary singer has also added a second show in Los Angeles, CA at The Forum on September 16, coinciding with Mexican Independence Day.

The 22-date outing will kick off May 4 in San Diego, CA, followed by his first ever headlining performance at the world-famous Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles, CA on May 6. Produced by Live Nation, the highly anticipated tour will also make stops in major cities across the U.S. and Canada, including Chicago, Houston, Miami, Toronto, New York, and more.

Tickets will go on sale to the general public beginning Friday, February 16 at 10am local time at LiveNation.com. Citi® is the official pre-sale credit card of the ¡México Por Siempre! Tour.  As such, Citi® cardmembers will have access to purchase pre-sale tickets beginning February 13 at 10AM local time through Citi’s Private Pass® program. For complete pre-sale details visit www.citiprivatepass.com.

¡México Por Siempre! was also the title of Miguel’s most recent studio album, which was certified double platinum.

LUIS MIGUEL ¡MÉXICO POR SIEMPRE! 2018 NORTH AMERICAN TOUR DATES:

DATE                            CITY                                VENUE
Friday, May 4, 2018 San Diego, CA Mattress Firm Amphitheatre
Sunday, May 6, 2018 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl
Thursday, May 10, 2018 San Jose, CA SAP Center
Friday, May 11, 2018 Sacramento, CA Golden 1 Center
Sunday, May 13, 2018 Phoenix, AZ Comerica Theatre
Saturday, May 19, 2018 Salt Lake City, UT USANA Amphitheatre
Sunday, May 20, 2018 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 Chicago, IL Allstate Arena
Friday, May 25, 2018 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Saturday, May 26, 2018 Laredo, TX Laredo Energy Arena
Sunday, May 27, 2018 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 Orlando, FL Amway Center
Friday, June 1, 2018 Miami, FL AmericanAirlines Arena
Saturday, June 2, 2018 Miami, FL AmericanAirlines Arena
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 Washington, DC The Theatre at MGM National Harbor
Thursday, June 7, 2018 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage
Friday, June 8, 2018 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Saturday, June 9, 2018 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Thursday, August 30, 2018 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center
Friday, August 31, 2018 Edinburg, TX Bert Ogden Arena
Sunday, September 2, 2018 El Paso, TX Don Haskins Center
Saturday, September 8, 2018 Anaheim, CA Honda Center
Sunday, September 9, 2018 Fresno, CA Save Mart Center
Sunday, September 16, 2018 Los Angeles, CA The Forum

Luis Miguel has always established records without precedents, not only because of his extraordinary voice, his versatility which lands him in different genres such as pop, bolero, mariachi, big band and romantic ballads, but also because of the preparation, elegance and his true artistry, all of which has made him one of the great icons in music and a major Latin artist around the world.

Throughout his exceptional 36-year career, Luis Miguel has released 33 albums, many of which have reached gold, platinum and diamond status. He has sold over 100 million albums all over the world, has a star on the Walk of Fame in Hollywood, and is a 6-time Grammy winner and 4-time Latin Grammy winner. The International Press Association in Las Vegas has honored him with their most prestigious award—The Galardón Diamante. After completing an extensive 3 and a half year-long tour, he holds
the record of highest tour revenue in the history of any Latin artist. During the prestigious Viña del Mar Festival, he received the Gaviota in silver, gold and platinum, which has never been granted to any other artist. He has broken attendance records on each of his world tours and has received numerous other awards. In the National Auditorium, the most important forum in Mexico, Luis Miguel shattered attendance records with 223 shows at this venue, which has yet to be surpassed to this date.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s