Skip to content
Advertisements

Watch Sharon Van Etten Perform on Jimmy Kimmel Live!

New Album, Remind Me Tomorrow, Out This Friday On Jagjaguwar

Sharon Van Etten returned to Jimmy Kimmel Live! to perform songs off Remind Me Tomorrow, “an album of hope, intimacy and perseverance” (New York Times), out tomorrow via Jagjaguwar. Joined by a full band for her first television appearance in support of Remind Me Tomorrow, Van Etten presented a fiery performance of “Seventeen,” as well as a gorgeous rendition of new song, “You Shadow,” as a web-exclusive. Following “Comeback Kid,” “Jupiter  4,” and “Seventeen,”  the album version of  “You Shadow” is now available to stream in advance of tomorrow’s album’s release.

Sharon Van Etten will be touring extensively in support of Remind Me Tomorrow, her first new album in almost five years. The tour kicks off in Washington, DC at 9:30 Club. March and April sees Van Etten all over Europe. All dates are below.

Sharon Van Etten Tour Dates:
Wed. Feb. 6 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club #
Thu. Feb. 7 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer #
Fri. Feb. 8 – Boston, MA @ Royale #
Sat. Feb. 9 – New York, NY @ Beacon Theatre $ #
Mon. Feb. 11 – Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall #
Wed. Feb. 13 – Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theatre #
Thu. Feb. 14 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall # — SOLD OUT
Fri. Feb. 15 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall # — SOLD OUT
Sat. Feb. 16 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue #
Mon. Feb. 18 – Englewood, CO @ Gothic Theatre #
Tue. Feb 19 – Salt Lake City, UT – Metro Music Hall #
Thu. Feb 21 – Portland, OR – Crystal Ballroom #
Fri. Feb 22 – Vancouver, BC – Imperial #
Sat. Feb 23 – Seattle, WA – Neptune Theatre #
Mon. Feb. 25 – Sonoma, CA @ Historic Red Barn
Tue. Feb. 26 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore #
Thu. Feb 28 – San Diego, CA – The Observatory North Park #
Fri. March 1 – Los Angeles, CA – The Theatre at Ace Hotel #
Thu. March 21 – Birmingham, UK @ The Mill
Fri. March 22 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall
Sat. March 23 – Dublin, IE @ Vicar Street
Sun. March 24 – Glasgow, UK @ St. Luke’s – SOLD OUT
Tue. March 26 – London, UK @ Roundhouse
Wed. March 27 – Bristol, UK @ SWX
Fri. March 29 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Sat. March 30 – Brussels, BE @ Orangerie (at Botanique)
Mon. April 1 – Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie
Tue. April 2 – Koln, DE @ Luxor
Wed. April 3 – Munich, DE @ Strom
Fri. April 5 – Berlin, DE @ Lido – SOLD OUT
Sat. April 6 – Hamburg, DE @ Grünspan
Sun. April 7 – Copenhagen, DK @ Studio 2 (DR Concert House)
Tue. April 9 – Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik
Wed. April 10 – Oslo, NO @ Parkteatret
Thu. April 11 – Stockholm, SE @ Kagelbanen

# = with Nilüfer Yanya
$ = with Fred Armisen

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s