Skip to content
Advertisements

Psychedelic Porn Crumpets unleash wild new single ‘Mundungus’

Perth legends’ epic tour of North AmericaEurope and the UK continues into November before returning to Australia for the SPILT MILK and FALLS FESTIVAL!

unnamed (20)

As Psychedelic Porn Crumpets continue to warp minds and spin out on sold out stages throughout America, the band has found time to deliver another striking single in ‘MUNDUNGUS’! The first slice of new music from the Perth group since releasing their acclaimed third studio album, AND NOW FOR THE WHATCHAMACALLIT, back in May, the new sounds from Psychedelic Porn Crumpets aims for the rafters in smashing out chaotic sounds marked with their unique twist.

‘Mundungus’, an archaic term for foul-smelling tobacco (or, for eagle-eyed Harry Potter fans, the name of Order of the Phoenix member and conman, Mundungus Fletcher), is a confident and fleshed out offering from the band, who have truly taken 2019 by the horns. Receiving its worldwide premiere on BBC Radio 1 with Annie Mac, ‘Mundungus’ is fiery and captures the spirit of Psychedelic Porn Crumpets in full technicolour glory. “Mundungus is the rare post tour recovery period where all our surrounding friends and family assume we’re crippled with alcoholism, burdened with lives of social estrangement and are far too disillusioned to foresee our self destructive tendencies”.  Jack McEwan, Psychedelic Porn Crumpets

UK & EUROPEAN TOUR DATES

Friday 18th October Castle & Falcon Birmingham UK
Saturday 19th October Ritual Union Oxford UK
Monday 21st October Portland Arms Cambridge UK
Tuesday 22nd October Electric Ballroom London UK
Thursday 24th October The Sugarmill Stoke-on-Trent UK
Friday 25th October Band On The Wall, Manchester UK
Saturday 26th October The Mash House, Edinburgh UK
Monday 28th October Plug, Sheffield UK
Tuesday 29th October The Haunt, Brighton UK
Thursday 31st October Bitterzoet, Amsterdam NL
Friday 1st November Kavka, Antwerp BE
Saturday 2nd November Tower Musikclub, Bremen DE
Tuesday 5th November Hafenklang, Hamburg DE
Wednesday 6th November Cassiopeia, Berlin DE
Friday 8th November MeetFactory, Prague CZ
Saturday 9th November Exit, Zurich CH
Tuesday 12th November Sala Razzmatazz 3 Barcelona ES
Wednesday 13th November Wurlitzer Ballroom, Madrid ES
Friday 15th November Le Pingouin Alternatif FR
Saturday 16th November Le Point Ephemere, Paris FR

AUSTRALIAN TOUR DATES

Saturday 23rd November Commonwealth Park Canberra Spilt Milk Festival SOLD OUT
Saturday 30th November Victoria Park Ballarat Spilt Milk Festival SOLD OUT
Saturday 28th December – Wednesday 1st January Falls Festival Lorne Tickets
Sunday 29th December – Tuesday 31st December Falls Festival Marion Bay Tickets
Tuesday 31st December – Thursday 2nd January Falls Festival Byron Bay Tickets
Friday 3rd January – Saturday 4th January Falls Festival Fremantle Tickets

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s