“The visible effect made on a surface by pressure”


GRAMMY-nominated multi-Platinum superstar Cole Swindell just earned his 11th career No. 1 single with his current single, the duet with ACM Top New Female Artist of the Year Lainey Wilson, “Never Say Never.” The powerhouse duet, No. 1 on both Mediabase and Billboard country singles charts this week in just 23 weeks, is the follow-up to his multi-week No. 1 “Single Saturday Night.” The two back-to-back No. 1 singles are on his just released fourth album, Stereotype.

Swindell and Wilson performed the powerhouse duet “Never Say Never” on ABC’s Good Morning America and later that same evening delivered a rain-drenched “powerhouse performance” (Taste of Country) of the duet live on the CMT Music Awards on the CBS Television Network and on-demand on Paramount+. Their performance on the CMT Music Awards was called “arguably the night’s top must watch performance” by the TennesseanCountry Now claimed Swindell and Wilson “brought their A-game to the CMT Music Awards” and exclaimed “they did not disappoint” with their performance. Last week they performed “Never Say Never” on The Kelly Clarkson Show.

“Never Say Never” has been a hit with fans since its debut and was the most added song at country radio the week of release, giving both Swindell and Wilson their biggest radio add day of their careers. The single, written by Swindell, Jessi Alexander and Chase McGill, immediately received rave media reviews including E! Online exclaiming, “If there’s one duet country music fans should listen to this weekend, we found it.” Country Now boasts, “The temperature may be dropping, but Cole Swindell and Lainey Wilson are certainly heating things up with their brand-new duet, ‘Never Say Never.’” Billboard called the duet a “power ballad,” Taste of Country says the song is “smoldering,” Music Mayhem Magazine calls it a “fiery new duet” and an “arena-ready anthem.”

Stereotype, produced by Zach Crowell, Chris LaCorte, Jordan Schmidt and Michael Carter, highlights Swindell as a hit-making songwriter across the project, writing 7 of the album’s 13 tracks. Stereotype is available now all digital retailers.

IMPRINTent, IMPRINT Entertainment, YOUR CULTURE HUB, Cole Swindell, BBR Music Group,New Music Releases, Entertainment News, Warner Music, Warner Music Canada, Down Home Crew, CMT Music Awards, Country Music, Country Artist

Stereotype Track Listing:

  1. Stereotype
  2. Every Beer
  3. Never Say Never (with Lainey Wilson)
  4. She Had Me At Heads Carolina                               
  5. Sayin’ You Love Me
  6. I’m Gonna Let Her
  7. Down To The Bar (featuring HARDY)                   
  8. How Is She
  9. Miss Wherever             
  10. Single Saturday Night
  11. Some Habits 
  12. Girl Goes Crazy          
  13. Walk On Whiskey

Click HERE to purchase/download “Never Say Never.” The lyric video for “Never Say Never” can be seen HERE.