Includes Three Brand New Songs “Stars,” “Sad Old Me,” “I Got You” & Sam Feldt Remix of “Arcade”

Combined Global Streams Of Laurence’s Songs Reach Nearly 2 Billion

Skyrocketing to the top of the global conversation with nearly two billion streams and widespread acclaim, Gold-certified international phenomenon Duncan Laurence expands his full-length debut album, Small Town Boy, with a very special Deluxe Edition today. Download / stream the Deluxe Edition of Small Town Boy HERE.

He re-upped and recharged the record with three brand new originals and the Sam Feldt Remix of his runaway smash “Arcade.” Among the originals, “Stars” pairs his emotionally charged vocals with an otherworldly celestial hum and soft piano, while acoustic guitar glistens over a string-laden glitchy beat as his nostalgic lyrics echo on “Sad Old Me.” Then, there’s “I Got You.” Harp shimmers as his delivery volleys between vulnerable verses and vibrant echoes with heavenly power. Check out the full tracklisting below.

Duncan ultimately presents the definitive vision of Small Town Boy with Deluxe Edition.

In other big news, “Arcade” just picked up a gold certification from the RIAA. It notably made history as the

“First Eurovision Song Contest Winner to Hit the Billboard Hot 100 since 1976.” He also recently opened up Eurovision 2021 with a showstopping performance of “Feel Something.”


“Arcade” took the No. 1 spot on Spotify’s Global Viral chart last year and has since received radio airplay in 58 countries. With nearly 350 million U.S. streams included in the song’s near 2 billion combined global streams tally, the Dutch artist has already had remarkable success stateside. The song won the Eurovision Song Contest 2019. Laurence’s performance of “Arcade” at the competition was hailed as “powerful” by The New York Times and “haunting” by The Guardian. Check out Laurence’s 1 Mic 1 Take performance of “Arcade,” filmed at the historic Capitol Studios, HERE.

“Arcade” went viral on TikTok following its use in the “Dracotok” meme, which pairs the song with a deleted scene from a Harry Potter film. Check out Laurence’s TikTok post, wherein he transforms into a nerdy Harry Potter version of himself, HERE.

His second single, “Love Don’t Hate It,” appeared on 16 New Music Friday playlists, including the U.S. Premiering the official video, Billboard observed, “[Laurence] mediates the battle between love and hate to a peaceful truce. As the growling guitar and low, thudding piano in the verses are stacked up against Laurence’s impactful falsetto, the song embodies the confrontation of polar forces with the singer elevating the brightest moments to a decisive victory.”

Laurence recorded “Someone Else” in Los Angeles, collaborating with a team of songwriters and producers that included Brett “Leland” McLaughlin (Troye Sivan, Selena Gomez) and Bram Inscore (Icona Pop, Mayer Hawthorne). The Honey Pop said, “the song evokes the constant reminder of that one person you were in love with, and who sadly walked away…” “Last Night” is a tribute to imperfect relationships, valuing vulnerability over cold perfection. The final track on Small Town Boy is legendary Dutch DJ/producer Armin van Buuren’s “Feel Something,” which features Laurence on vocals. Laurence wrote “Feel Something” in Los Angeles with Leland. Prior to the global pandemic, Laurence played the prestigious Pinkpop Festival and over 30 European headline shows.

Track Listing – Small Town Boy Deluxe Edition

1. Beautiful

2. Yet

3. Between Good and Goodbye

4. Loves You Like I Couldn’t Do

5. Sleeping on the Phone

6. Arcade

7. Figure It Out

8. Last Night

9. Someone Else

10. Love Don’t Hate It

11. Umbrella

12. Stars*

13. Sad Old Me*

14. I Got You*

15. Feel Something – Bonus

16. Arcade ft FLETCHER – Bonus

17. Arcade (Sam Feldt Remix) – Bonus*

*New Tracks

Follow Duncan

Facebook / Instagram /Spotify / Twitter