December 7th marks the release of Everythang’s Corrupt — the highly anticipated new album from multi-platinum, award-winning, critically acclaimed hip-hop icon Ice Cube. Released by Interscope Records and available now via all digital retailers, Everythang’s Corrupt is Ice Cube’s 10th solo effort and 18th album overall.

Everythang’s Corrupt continues Ice Cube’s legacy as one of the most politically outspoken rappers of all time, proving that the power of his voice and vision is stronger than ever. Released last month, lead single “Arrest the President” was hailed as a “scathing, politically-charged affair” by HipHopDX. Elsewhere on the album, Ice Cubes confronts everything from systemic racism in police culture to the Unite the Right rally in Charlottesville to Big Pharma’s role in the opioid epidemic, and gives a nod to such figures as Colin Kaepernick and the Black Lives Matter movement.

In a recent interview on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 radio show, Ice Cube shed light on the message behind Everythang’s Corrupt. “It’s not just corruption of the system,” Ice Cube told Lowe. “A lot of people…we are corrupting our bodies. We corrupting our neighborhoods. We corrupting our minds. There’s a lot of corruption going on that we got to figure out what kind of world we want to live in.”

Made with producers like T-Mix (Lil Wayne, DJ Khaled, 8Ball and MJG), Everythang’s Corrupt splices its hard-hitting West Coast hip-hop with elements of soul and classic funk. On the previously released single “That New Funkadelic,” for instance, Ice Cube delivers a party anthem praised by HotNewHipHop as “evocative of seminal figures Prince and George Clinton; synth-tinged basslines and g-funk whistles provide a lush and lively backdrop for Cube’s hedonistic bars.”
Track listing for Everythang’s Corrupt:

Super OG (Intro)
2. Arrest the President
3. Chase Down the Bully
4. Don’t Bring Me No Bag
5. Bad Dope
6. On Them Pills
7. Fire Water
8. Streets Shed Tears
9. Ain’t Got No Haters (ft. Too $hort)
10. Can You Dig It?
11. That New Funkadelic
12. One for the Money
13. Still in the Kitchen
14. Non Believers
15. Everythang’s Corrupt
16. Good Cop, Bad Cop




Listen to Everythang’s Corrupt by Ice Cube:

Retail:  http://smarturl.it/EverythangsCorrupt

Amazon: http://smarturl.it/EverythangsCorrupt/amazonunlimited

Apple Music:   http://smarturl.it/EverythangsCorrupt/applemusic

Deezer: http://smarturl.it/EverythangsCorrupt/deezer

Google Play:  http://smarturl.it/EverythangsCorrupt/googleplay

iTunes:  http://smarturl.it/EverythangsCorrupt/itunes

Pandora: http://smarturl.it/EverythangsCorrupt/pandora

Spotify: http://smarturl.it/EverythangsCorrupt/spotify

Tidal:  http://smarturl.it/EverythangsCorrupt/tidal


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.