Gangsta Gibbs season continues… After inciting unanimous critical acclaim for his blockbuster major label debut album, $oul $old $eparately, Gary Indiana rapper Freddie Gibbs presents his biggest and boldest animated music video yet for the record’s new single “Dark Hearted.” Listen to $oul $old $eparately HERE via ESGN/Warner Records.

The James Blake-produced track gets a classically hand drawn and 3-D animated video directed by Aaron & Roux, where Freddie is seen exiting a high-rise casino encounter

and escaping to the desert. On the track, the sparse James Blake production enables his confessions to resound as he admits, “Man, this game got me dark hearted,” before the personal plea, “I pray the chopper never jam on me, yeah; I pray the Lord put his hands on me, yeah.”

t illuminates the scope of his world and hints at much more to come. $oul $old $eparately

has arrived as one of the most universally applauded hip-hop album of 2022. Rolling Stone proclaimed, “$oul $old $eparately is the culmination of a long journey that brings to mind a boxing legend,” going as far as to assert, “Every step Freddie Gibbs takes is historic.” PAPER attested, “Across the album’s 15 tracks, Gibbs explores every inch of his futuristic space casino as he stomps over a wide collection of beats ranging from Madlib

to James Blake, DJ Paul to Kaytranada,” and Variety declared, “$oul $old $eparately is the pinnacle of Gibbs’ rap career.” NPR  hailed, “It’s a rewarding listen from an artist still in his prime,” and The FADER named it one of “The 15 Projects You Should Stream Right Now.”

The new LP, which boasts features from Pusha T, Moneybagg Yo, Kelly Price, Rick Ross, Offset, and many more, finds the GRAMMY®-nominated artist digging deeper into his past and his psyche than ever before, further cementing his status as one of hip-hop’s most authoritative voices. Gibbs celebrated the release by unveiling a surreal visual for album highlight “Space Rabbit” which finds him wandering the desert with the titular character.

$oul $old $eparately marks 15+ years of an illustrious career and a reputation for ruthless honesty and deeply personal writing have built Gibbs an extensive rolodex. His collaborators include the two producers with whom he’s become most closely associated:

Madlib, who helmed 2014’s Pinata and 2019’s Bandana, and Alchemist, who teamed with Gibbs for 2020’s Alfredo, which earned the pair a GRAMMY® nomination for Best Rap Album. Kaytranada, Jake One, Boi-1da, Justice League, and DJ Dahi also make contributions behind the boards, while James Blake, Anderson .Paak and Three 6 Mafia’s DJ Paul produce and contribute vocals. Beyond the musicians are celebrities like Kevin Durant, Joe Rogan, and Jeff Ross, who pay tribute to Gibbs’ grind or rib him for his vices.

Gibbs joined Warner Records shortly after releasing his collaborative album with Alchemist. In addition to his continued musical dominance, Gibbs shows huge promise as an actor, starring in Diego Ongaro’s award-winning film Down with the King, and appearing on TV shows like 50 Cent’s Power Book IV: Force and Peacock’s Bust Down. His on-screen work has already received critical praise, suggesting he will be a potent dual threat for years to come.

Listen to $oul $old $eparately above, find full album details below and stay tuned for more from Freddie Gibbs soon.

IMPRINTent, IMPRINT Entertainment, YOUR CULTURE HUB, Freddie Gibbs, ESGN, Warner Records, Duncan Will, Orienteer, New Music Releases, Entertainment News, James Blake, NPR, Variety, Rolling Stone, Complex, Aaron & Roux, Kaytranda, Music, Rapper, Rap Music, Hip-Hop, Rap Artist, Hip-Hop Music, Hip-Hop Artist, Pusha T, Moneybagg Yo, Kelly Price, Rick Ross, Offset, Joe Rogan, Jeff Ross, Kevin Durant, Three 6 Mafia, Jake One, Kelly Price, Rick Ross, Musiq Soulchild, Pusha T, DJ Paul, Scarface, Moneybagg Yo

Freddie Gibbs

$oul $old $eparately

ESGN/Warner Records

September 30, 2022

1. Couldn’t Be Done (feat. Kelly Price)

2. Blackest In The Room

3. Pain & Strife (feat. Offset)

4. Zipper Bagz

5. Too Much (feat. Moneybagg Yo)

6. Lobster Omelette (feat. Rick Ross)

7. Space Rabbit

8. Feel No Pain (feat. Anderson .Paak & Raekwon)

9. Rabbit Vision

10. PYS (feat. DJ Paul)

11. Dark Hearted (feat. James Blake)

12. Gold Rings (feat. Pusha T)

13. Grandma’s Stove (feat. Musiq Soulchild)

14. CIA

Bonus Hidden Track

15. Decoded (feat. Scarface)


Instagram | Twitter | YouTube