UK singer/songwriter Jack Savoretti debuts a new track titled,  “Too Much History,” along with an accompanying visual.  The song is the second release from his forthcoming album – Europiana – due out June 25th on Capitol Records and available to pre-order now.  “When you have history with someone I think that is a good reason to celebrate, says Savoretti. This is the song to play when you’re celebrating just that.”

“Too Much History” follows Savoretti’s irresistible new single, “Who’s Hurting Who” — a disco-fueled pop track featuring the legendary Nile Rodgers. Co-produced by Rodgers and Mark Ralph (Tove Lo, MARINA), “Who’s Hurting Who” arrives as a gloriously upbeat piece of soul-pop, perfectly showcasing Savoretti’s alluring vocal presence. With its dance-ready grooves, glistening guitar riffs, and lavish string arrangements, the song fully embodies the elegant escapism of Europiana, an album Savoretti describes as “the music of my childhood summers, remade for today.”


The seventh full-length from Savoretti, Europiana serves as the follow-up to his gold-certified album Singing to Strangers: a 2019 release that marked his first #1 on the UK album chart and earned praise from such outlets as The Telegraph (who hailed its “heady love songs mixing lush orchestrations with a tight, electric band”). This time around, Savoretti recorded at the famed Abbey Road Studios with leading producers like Cam Blackwood (London Grammar, Florence + the Machine), approaching the album with more confidence and imagination than ever before. “Singing to Strangers was my first album that wasn’t all about me, which I loved,” Savoretti says. “Europiana pushes that further. There are more characters and bigger concepts. I’m looking out at the world, not inwards.”

IMPRINTent, IMPRINT Entertainment, Jack Savoretti, Capitol Records, Capitol Music Group, Nile Rodgers, Mark Ralph, Cam Blackwood, UK, UK Singer, UK Artist,

Tracklisting for Europiana by Jack Savoretti:
1. I Remember Us
2. Secret Life
3. Who’s Hurting Who
4. When You’re Lonely
5. More Than Ever
6. Too Much History
7. Dancing In The Living Room
8. Each And Every Moment
9. The Way You Said Goodbye
10. Calling Me Back To You
11. War Of Words