Liv.e Releases Sophomore Album + Reveals US Tour Dates


LA-based, Dallas-raised artist Liv.e releases her sophomore album Girl In The Half Pearl, via In Real Life. The album includes all three of Liv.e’s previously-released and critically-acclaimed singles “Ghost,” “Find Out,” co-produced with Mndsgn and “Wild Animals,” co-written and produced alongside John Carroll Kirby and Solomonphonic. Across Girl In The Half Pearl’s 17 tracks, Liv.e traverses the mental hurdles of self-examination, as she works through realizations prompted by grief and grapples with the dynamics of her role in the relationships in her life, which she detailed in a recent conversation with Rolling Stone.

Earlier this week, Liv.e also announced that she will embark on a 5-date US tour kicking off on March 23rd in Oakland with additional stops in Los Angeles, Dallas, Atlanta and New York City. Tickets are now available here.

Girl In The Half Pearl seizes on both the creative and personal liberation Liv.e has experienced in the time since her critically-acclaimed debut album Couldn’t Wait To Tell You…. Building upon the foundation she laid with CWTTY, Girl in the Half Pearl bares her process of growth, forgiveness and reclamation of her sense of womanhood across an immersive soundscape. The album’s artistic shifts developed during her time experimenting with live performance in London last year while under residency at London’s Laylow. Vinyl, cassette and CD physical copies of the album are now available for pre-order exclusively on Liv.e’s Bandcamp HERE.

The 25-year-old artist first garnered attention with her 2017 EP, FRANK, and 2018’s Hoop dreams EP. Over the past year, Liv.e shared the standalone Mndsgn-produced single “Bout It,” along with a COLORS performance and released CWTTY+, the deluxe version of her 2020 critically-acclaimed debut album. She’s since performed alongside Earl Sweatshirt and Ravyn Lenae. Liv.e’s unique sensibilities have also caught the eye of the fashion world, marked by an appearance in a Miu Miu ad campaign photographed by Tyrone Lebon. Most recently, she was featured on the new Mount Kimbie single titled “a deities encore” and played a special live set as part of Benji B’s Maida Vale 2022 special on BBC Radio 1.

IMPRINTent, IMPRINT Entertainment, Liv.e, Kevin Cordon, Nick Dierl, New Music Releases, Entertainment News, Singer, Songwriter, Soul Music, Music,

Upcoming Tour Dates

3/23 – Oakland, CA @ Crybaby

3/27 – Los Angeles, CA @ Moroccan Lounge

3/29 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links

4/1 – Atlanta, GA @ Aisle 5

4/3 – New York, NY @ Baby’s All Right


Girl In The Half Pearl

In Real Life

February 10th, 2023

1. Gardetto.

2. A Slumber Party‽

3. Lake Psilocybin

4. Six Weeks

5. Ghost

6. Find Out

7. Clowns

8. Heart Break Escape

9. HowTheyLikeMe!

10. Snowing!

11. Wild Animals

12. RESET!

13. Underground

14. Back Alley

15. Our Father

16. NoNewNews!!!

17. Glass Shadows

Connect with Liv.e:

Instagram | Twitter | Tumblr