“The visible effect made on a surface by pressure”


Pre-Order / Pre-Save Underway For Soundtrack,

Set For November 15 Release On Motown Records

Tiana Major9 & EARTHGANG’s “Collide” Is #1 Most Added Song

At Urban AC Radio

Album Also Features New Tracks By Ms. Lauryn Hill, Lil Baby, Vince Staples Ft. 6lack x Mereba, Coast Contra Ft. BJ The Chicago Kid, Blood Orange And Syd, Plus Classic Songs By Roy Ayers, Bilal And Mike Jones

Today, as the pre-order / pre-save began for Queen & Slim: The Soundtrack, Motown Records released the single “Ride or Die” by Megan Thee Stallion x VickeeLo. Download / stream “Ride or Die” and view the pseudo video below.

Megan Thee Stallion said, “I’m really excited to be on the Queen & Slim soundtrack because this movie is going to do big things for the culture. This is the modern day Bonnie and Clyde. Why would I have not wanted to be a part of this? This is amazing! ‘Ride or Die’ is lit!”
Those who pre-order / pre-save the album in digital format will instantly receive “Ride or Die” plus “Collide” by Tiana Major9 & EARTHGANG. Queen & Slim: The Soundtrack, scheduled for release on November 15, is available for pre-order / pre-save HERE.
Starring Oscar® nominee Daniel Kaluuya (Get Out), Queen & Slim is a powerful, consciousness-raising love story that confronts the staggering human toll of racism and the life-shattering price of violence. The film, from GRAMMY®-winning director Melina Matsoukas and Emmy®-winning writer Lena Waithe, is due in theaters November 27 following its November 14 premiere at AFI Fest in Los Angeles, where it opens the festival.
The music in the film serves as an additional voice and showcases the range of talent across Black artists with a compelling blend of genres. The 16-song soundtrack also features new tracks by Ms. Lauryn Hill, Lil Baby, Vince Staples featuring 6lack x Mereba, Coast Contra featuring BJ The Chicago Kid and Syd, plus classic songs by Roy Ayers, Bilal, Mike Jones and others. Blood Orange composed the film’s score and is featured on the soundtrack. See below for the full track listing.
 “Collide” by Tiana Major9 & EARTHGANG, was the #1 Most Added song at Urban AC Radio and topped Spotify’s The Newness playlist. The heartfelt duet, which was produced by Benny Cassette (Kanye West, John Legend), amassed over 700,000 global streams in less than a week. View the official video, which was shot in London, HERE.
While on a forgettable first date together in Ohio, a black man (Kaluuya) and a black woman (Jodie Turner-Smith), are pulled over for a minor traffic infraction. The situation escalates, with sudden and tragic results, when the man kills the police officer in self-defense. Terrified and in fear for their lives, the man, a retail employee, and the woman, a criminal defense lawyer, are forced to go on the run. But the incident is captured on video and goes viral, and the couple unwittingly become a symbol of trauma, terror, grief and pain for people across the country.
As they drive, these two unlikely fugitives will discover themselves and each other in the most dire and desperate of circumstances and will forge a deep and powerful love that will reveal their shared humanity and shape the rest of their lives.
Waithe wrote the screenplay for Queen & Slim from a story by herself and bestselling author James Frey (A Million Little Pieces, Katerina). The film is produced by Frey, Waithe, Matsoukas, Michelle Knudsen, Andrew Coles, Brad Weston and Pamela Abdy. The executive producers are Pamela Hirsch, Kaluuya, Aaron L. Gilbert and Jason Cloth. Universal Pictures and Makeready present Queen & Slim in association with 3BlackDot and Bron Creative, a Makeready/De La Revolución Films/Hillman Grad/3BlackDot production.
unnamed (36)
Track Listing – Queen & Slim: The Soundtrack
1. Ride or Die – Megan Thee Stallion x VickeeLo
2. Soul Sista Remix – Bilal x Raphael Saadiq
3. Yo Love – Vince Staples featuring 6lack x Mereba
4. Collide – Tiana Major9 x EARTHGANG                                                   
5. Getting Late – Syd                                                         
6. Still Tippin’ – Mike Jones featuring Slim Thug x Paul Wall
7. Queen & Slim – Coast Contra featuring BJ The Chicago Kid
8. Frame – Choker                                                      
9. Catch The Sun – Lil Baby
10. Searching – Roy Ayers                                                       
11. Guarding The Gates – Ms. Lauryn Hill                                                        
12. My Money, My Baby – Burna Boy                           
13. Cedes Benz – The-Dream – PA                                                          
14. Standin’ At Yo Door – Little Freddie King                          
15. Runnin’ Away– Blood Orange featuring Ian Isiah x Jason Arce                          
16. Doomed – Moses Sumney

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.