Arts, Fashion, Culture, Tech, Politics and more!

NYC rapper LEAF drops her new EP “Fashion Bitch” TODAY


NYC native rapper / songwriter Leaf drops highly anticipated EP “Fashion Bitch” today, available on all streaming platforms. Fashion Bitch via SLANG features her two singles “Is It You” that dropped on Paper Magazine last month as well as the title track “Fashion Bitch”, both that have continued to generate momentum and buzz.

Her project follows her 2017 record “Trinity” as Leaf focuses on her path to independence as a woman and an artist. Female empowerment is a big part of Leaf’s identity and this project stays true to that. “Sexual identity and identifying sexuality are avenues that I am continuously exploring through my own sexual independence. Girls now have the power to be entrepreneurs everyday from Only Fans to CEOs of corporate empires to owning cosmetic companies” states Leaf. Her goal for this album is to uplift women. “The world is our oyster & I’m here for the pearls. “ In her spare time she can be seen modeling in campaigns for Pat McGrath, Baby Phat, Calvin Klein, and more.

When asked about her inspirations and creative process around Fashion Bitch, Leaf explains:

“Fashion Bitch is me in my full element, it’s just the beginning to the story of Leaf. I had to let people know who I am. A girl from New York whose been in fashion for a while I wanted to give a taste of the high life, low life, sex life and street life. The project shows what I’m about and visuals that show different sides of me people haven’t seen yet. As well as give the fuck you anthems and motivation people have been waiting for. My music is a baddie vibe. The follow up EP will be COUTURE at the end of this year.”

Listen Here:

Track list:

1 Fashion Bitch
2 Go Dum
3 Tyedye
4 Bend That
5 Hear It Clap
6 Birkin
7 Is It You
8 On The Low
9 Fuck My Ex