“The visible effect made on a surface by pressure”

Sheff G – One And Only ALBUM Out Now!!

Brooklyn’s Budding Star Shares His Second Full-Length, Featuring Buzzing Single “Moody” and Drill Missive “No Suburban Pt. 2”

With a deep, resonant voice, brutally honest lyrics, and a skill with lilting melody, Sheff G is the total package. Refining his style and making his bid for stardom, Sheff shares One And Only, his new album. Seamlessly switching between sinister slappers and heartfelt ballads, Sheff’s new project shows impressive emotional range and blunt honesty, touching on the harsh realities of street life and the drive to provide for his family and community. Though its heavily informed by the Brooklyn drill sound Sheff helped popularize, One And Only attempts to expand drill’s horizons, enlisting producer Great John and his gentle guitar melodies and thumping low end to provide a diverse sonic palette for Sheff to paint with. The follow-up to 2019’s The Unluccy Luccy Kid, Sheff’s debut mixtape, One And Only features two exhilarating duets with Sheff’s frequent rhyme partner Sleepy Hallow. Featuring an additional appearance from Young APOne And Only is available everywhere via Winners Circle/EMPIRE.

One And Only hosts the buzzing single  Moody, one of Sheff’s biggest hits to date. Produced by Great John, the new single finds Sheff stunting on latecomers trying to hop on the Brooklyn drill wave–a style the Flatbush native has long evolved past: “My old shit sound like they new shit/I bet you already knew this.” Since its release in early April, “Moody” racked up over 8 million streams across platforms–including 3.7 million on its raucous music video–and garnered praise from PitchforkHYPEBEAST, and more. Last week, Sheff shared No Suburban Pt. 2, the sequel to his 2017 breakout track No Suburban,” which racked up over 1 million views in less than one week.

Ever since introducing himself with the now-classic “No Suburban” in 2017, Sheff G has emerged as one of the East Coast’s most vital young artists. The young rapper channeled heroes like Chief Keef and G Herbo and helped pioneer a drill movement in his home borough of Brooklyn that spawned rappers like Fivio Foreign and the late Pop Smoke. Even as that scene ascended in national recognition, Sheff was eager to move onto new sounds, sharing his debut mixtape The Unluccy Luccy Kid, expanding his sonic palette to include organic instrumentation and gentle melody. Featuring hit singles like “We Getting Money” and “Flows,” the tape earned over 70 million streams across platforms since its September release. In February, the 21-year-old rapper co-headlined a Pitchfork-covered concert at Brooklyn’s Kings Theatre, and more recently, he sat down with Complex for an interview as part as their wide-ranging survey of Brooklyn drill.

Buy/Stream One & Only


One And Only tracklist:

1. 2nd Intro (Prod. Great John)
2. Moody (Prod. Great John)
3. Note to Self (Prod. Great John)
4. Michael (Prod.Great John)
5. Fear Over Love (Prod. Great John)
6. Once I’m Gone (Prod. Great John)
7. No Suburban Pt 2 ( Prod. Great John)
8. Sheff G – Lil Big Bro Shit ft. Sleepy Hallow (Prod. Great John)
9. Tonight 2 (Prod Blokbaby x Great John)
10. The L3fts ft. Young AP (Prod. Great John x Basso Beatz)
11. Weight On Me ft. Sleepy Hallow (Prod. Great John)
12. Captions – Outro (Prod. Great John)