IMPRINTent, IMPRINT Entertainment, tana, BABYSANTANA, Republic Records, Rapper, Rap Music, Rap Artist, New Music Releases, Entertainment News, Amaiya Davis, Galactic Records, Kierra Felton

Igniting a bold chapter following hundreds of millions of streams and widespread critical acclaim, 16-year-old phenomenon tana (f/k/a BabySantana) presents his anxiously awaited new mixtape GAULTIER via Galactic Records/Republic Records.

Among many highlights, “saving me” transmits raw feeling without filter. From the emotionally charged and spacey intro “y” to the guitar-laden finale “hope you feel the same,GAULTIER showcases his dynamic diversity as a tried-and-true sonic disruptor. Check out the full tracklisting below. 

He bulldozed a path for the mixtape with fan favorites such as “hell yeah,” “swaggin like this, and “fear no man. These tracks cumulatively tallied 10 million-plus streams in advance of the project’s arrival.

Experience GAULTIER now. Stay tuned for a whole lot more from tana in 2023.

With catchy chameleonic flows, a predilection for otherworldly melodies, and skill that far belies his age, 16-year-old rapper and creator tana roots his vision in versatility. The Columbus, GA native presents an ambitious perspective on hip-hop, separating himself from the pack by disregarding convention and pushing past every boundary. As a kid, tana instantly gravitated towards music, listening to everyone from Lil Wayne and 2 Chainz to Soulja Boy and Pitbull. By 12-years-old, he taught himself how to record, working out of a tiny bedroom closet in complete D.I.Y. fashion. Under initial the name BabySantana, he slowly, but surely gained traction on Soundcloud with a series of uploads. Lil Tecca jumped on his “Prada (Remix),” and Pitchfork showed love to the collaboration in 2020. He parlayed this momentum into an explosion with “Antisocial” [feat. Slump6s], gathering 98 million Spotify streams and 6.7 million YouTube views. Its sequel “Antisocial 2” [feat. Slump6s, Yung Fazo, Xhulooo, SSGKOBE] posted up 28 million Spotify streams as “14” [with KA$HDAMI] reeled in another 30 million Spotify streams. Concurrently, XXL summed up his rise, “more and more artists are grasping hip-hop earlier than ever, and creating it in their own way. BabySantana surely fits the bill.” After amassing hundreds of millions of streams and earning acclaim, he emerges as an inimitable force on his 2023 debut project, GAULTIER [Galactic Records/Republic Records] and more to come.

GAULTIER” Tracklisting:

  1. y
  2. archive
  3. saving me
  4. hell nah
  5. hell yeah
  6. fear no man
  7. gon b ok
  8. swaggin like this (feat. Lancey Foux)
  9. as i walk thru the path
  10. hills @ night
  11. hope you feel same the same