Jack McBrayer to Host the Sold-Out Children’s & Family Ceremony
on Sunday, December 11, Featuring a Performance by the Debbie Allen Dance Academy

JoJo to Host the Creative Arts Ceremony on Saturday, December 10,
Featuring a Performance from XOMG POP!

IMPRINTent, NATAS, Steven Feldman, Emmys, Entertainment News, Jack McBrayer, JoJo Siwa, Laurence Fishburne, TV & Film,

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) today announced the presenters for the first annual Children’s & Family Emmy® Awards.  The sold-out ceremony, taking place on Sunday, December 11, will be hosted by Jack McBrayer, who is nominated for a Children’s & Family Emmy for Outstanding Host for his work on the Apple TV+ series “Hello, Jack! The Kindness Show.”  JoJo Siwa, who is nominated for Outstanding Choreography for Peacock’s “Siwa’s Dance Pop Revolution,” will host the Children’s & Family Creative Arts Emmy ceremony on Saturday, December 10.  Both ceremonies will take place at the Wilshire Ebell Theatre in Los Angeles.

Presenters for the Children’s & Family Emmy ceremony on Sunday, December 11 are:

  • Laurence Fishburne presenting Lifetime Achievement honors to LeVar Burton
  • Sovereign Bill: Indigenous actress who provides the voice of Molly on the PBSKids animated show “Molly of Denali.”
  • Tabitha Brown: social media sensation, NY Times bestselling author and star of Tab Time (YouTube Originals)
  • Grey DeLisle: Accomplished voice actress who provides the voices of Lola, Lana, Lily, Meryl, Cheryl,Scoots, Mopes & Mrs. Bernardo in The Loud House (Nickelodeon)
  • William Gao & Joe Locke: Heartstopper (Netflix)
  • Eden Espinosa: Alice’s Wonderland Bakery (Netflix). Known for her performances as Elphaba for the Broadway, Los Angeles and San Francisco productions of the musical Wicked.
  • Special performance by Debbie Allen Dance Academy: With a focus on disenfranchised Black and Latino communities, the world class faculty and staff members of the Debbie Allen Dance Academy use dance, theater, and performance to enrich, inspire and transform the lives of their students.

Presenters for the Creative Arts ceremony on Saturday, December 10 are:

  • Malia Baker & Sophie Grace: The Baby-Sitters Club (Netflix)
  • Ben Giroux: Henry Danger, The Adventures of Kid Danger, and Danger Force and voice of the main character in Big Nate from Nickelodeon on Paramount+.
  • Donkey Hodie & Purple Panda: PBS Kids
  • Shaylee Mansfield & Jevon Whetter: Deaf actress/sign over artist and American Sign Language consultant whose work is represented in deaf characters in Madagascar: A Little Wild (Hulu & Peacock)
  • Kyla Pratt (The Proud Family: Louder and Prouder, Disney+) & John Salley (NBA legend and Sneakerella actor, Disney+)
  • Martin P. Robinson: Legendary puppeteer who has been with Sesame Street since 1980, providing voices and puppeteering for Mr. Snuffleupagus, Telly Monster, Slimey the Worm, Martians and more.  Built, designed, and performed the Audrey II puppets for Little Shop of Horrors.  
  • Special performance by XOMG POP!, the all-girl pop group created by Jess and JoJo Siwa

The Children’s & Family awards are the first standalone expansion of the Emmy Award competition since 1979 and marks the successful culmination of the first full year of the realignment between NATAS and the Television Academy.  With nearly 3,000 submissions, the competition is now the largest that NATAS oversees.

A full list of nominees can be found here

The Children’s & Family Emmy ceremony will be streamed live on NATAS’ dedicated viewing platform powered by Vimeo, available on the web at Watch.TheEmmys.TV and via The Emmys® apps for iOS, tvOS, Android, FireTV, and Roku (full list at