“The visible effect made on a surface by pressure”

New Music from Jessie Ware ‘What’s Your Pleasure?’ Out Now via Interscope Records

unnamed (11)

Jessie Ware’s fourth album What’s Your Pleasure? is available today via PMR Records / Friends Keep Secrets/ Interscope Records. The album includes the acclaimed singles “Spotlight,” “Ooh La La” and latest release “Save A Kiss.”

Following the success of her critically-adored podcast ‘Table Manners’ (it’s now on its ninth season and has racked up over 13 million listens) and a recent cookbook launch, Jessie has spent the last two years working on her most confident record yet. What’s Your Pleasure? is a collection of sophisticated, hard-bodied pop funk that capitalizes on a love of 70s, 80s and 90s club culture coupled with Jessie’s vocals and the intuitive production of long-time friend James Ford (Simian Mobile Disco) culminates in a sound that feels instantly compelling.

The single Save A Kiss” echoes Disco divas of the past and sees Jessie at her most flirtatious while carrying the carnal energy of a first encounter on a nightclub dancefloor. Spotlight is a divine slice of elegant Nu disco, the album’s commanding title track is an incisive, refreshingly positive throwback that channels the energy of classic funk and dance. “Ooh La La “sees Jessie dip her toe into the camp side of disco while the album ends on the track “Remember Where You Are,” a bright and glorious conclusion to a record that takes you from the heady basslines of a dingy nightclub to tomorrow’s sunrise.

Jessie has succeeded in audaciously mulching several decades of party music into an album so relentless it doubles as a playlist. It’s a recipe for club glory with its sleek disco influence and the kind of free-roaming rubbery bass lines that would have you dancing relentlessly. It’s the perfect prescription for a world without dance floors.

Jessie Ware ‘What’s Your Pleasure?’ eAlbum

What’s Your Pleasure tracklist

  1. Spotlight
  2. What’s Your Pleasure?
  3. Ooh La La
  4. Soul Control
  5. Save A Kiss
  6. Adore You
  7. In your Eyes
  8. Step Into My Life
  9. Read My Lips
  10.   Mirage (Don’t Stop)
  11.   The Kill
  12.   Remember Where You Are