Swifty Blue just released his new project, No More Losses with a visual accompaniment for his track, “Maybe I Shouldn’t”, produced by platinum producer, BeatBoy and directed by LA Eyekon. The song serves as a letter to a younger Swifty, giving him advice about the things he should and probably shouldn’t do. He stresses the importance of being patient while reminiscing on the days he was broke selling mixtapes, didn’t have food for a dinner plate then repeats “stay down we gon’ get it straight”. The visual is shot in a house overlooking a beautiful green hillside view. While he’s had many losses during his time, his new album is full of wins.
“took a little patience, but I knew that I would make it, got a rollie on my wrist ’cause you know I’m far from basic”

Swifty Blue’s prolific output has catapulted him to the top of the Los Angeles hip hop ranks. The Southeast L.A. artist’s bank account continues to grow alongside his popularity, due to his unrivaled work ethic and emphasis on quality combined with quality. Since his release from L.A. County Jail in December 2018, he’s gone on to work with multi platinum recording artist Glasses Malone, platinum producer Beat Boy, rising stars BlueBucksClan, while amassing millions of streams across all platforms. Although Swifty Blue’s music is garnering him plenty of attention, his acts as a noble human being is amplifying his platform even more.

Earlier this year, Swifty found Amaris Mendez (a street vendor who’s brutal robbery by young teens earlier this year went viral on social media) and gifted her over $1000 and a bouquet of roses. Since then, he has continued his street activism, using his platform to promote Black and Brown unity, raised money for more street vendors who have been robbed and partnered with the City of Compton to give school supplies to kids as well as food, water and other necessities to those in need.

Please check out Swifty Blue’s new track and video “Maybe I Shouldn’t” below as well as his new project No More Losses– out now.

unnamed (4)


No More Losses

No More Losses – Track List
01. The Message
02. Back Then ft. Lil Jarimy
03. Maybe I Shouldn’t
04. Preparation
05. Life As We Know It
06. On The Run
07. Hunnid Bands ft. Taliban Glizzy
08. Change Up
09. Stretch Dollars ft. Taliban Glizzy