Breakout rapper Tay Money shares her much-anticipated new EP Blockedt (Rebel Lavi / Geffen Records). Stacked with boss-bitch anthems, Blockedt showcases the unfiltered lyrics and attitude that have made the Dallas-based artist one of the most exciting new stars to watch in 2020.
Listen to Tay Money’s Blockedt EP HERE.
Hailed by Flaunt as “one of the hardest female rappers of our generation,” Tay created Blockedt with heavyweights like Derrick Milano (a co-writer on Megan Thee Stallion’s iconic “Hot Girl Summer”) and Bankroll Got It (a production team known for their work on hits like “DO DAT” by Stunna 4 Vegas feat. DaBaby & Lil Baby). With guest spots from the likes of Memphis rapper Key GlockBlockedt fulfills Tay’s mission of spreading positivity and empowering others with her unapologetic boldness.
“Blockedt is about you just being you and not letting shit get to you” says Tay on how she hopes her fans feel when they hear the 10-track project, which she also calls “your best pregame from start to finish”.
As the follow-up to her 2019 album Hurricane Tay, Blockedt includes Tay’s previously released singles “Brat” (feat. Mulatto) and “Bussin 2.0” (a collaboration with Saweetie). The latter track premiered last summer and breathed new life into the original “Bussin,” a standout cut from Hurricane Tay whose video has now amassed over 10.4 million YouTube views. Arriving last December, Hurricane Tay features an appearance from Grammy Award-nominated, platinum-selling rapper DaBaby.
Track listing for Tay Money’s Blockedt EP
  1. Ice
  2. Ugh
  3. Friendly (featuring Key Glock) – Focus Track
  4. The Right 1
  5. Brat (featuring Mulatto)
  6. On Me
  7. Work Witcha
  8. Toaster
  9. Circus
  10. Bussin 2.0 (with Saweetie)