YOUR CULTURE HUB!

“The visible effect made on a surface by pressure”

BELLATOR MMA 262 LINEUP FINALIZED AFTER INJURY CAUSES MAIN CARD SHAKEUP

WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP HEADLINED EVENT AIRS LIVE ON SHOWTIME® THIS FRIDAY, JULY 16 AT 9 P.M. ET

IMPRINTent, IMPRINT Entertainment, YOUR CULTURE HUB, Sports, Sports News, Bellator MMA, MMA, Martial Arts, Wrestling, Sports, Sports News, Entertainment News, Linton Vassell, Marcelo Golm, Team Pitbull Brothers, Matheus Mattos, Cee Jay Hamilton, Juliana Velasquez, Bellator, Denise “Miss Dynamite” Kielholtz, Charlie Campbell, Nick Giulietti, Ticketmaster

A main card contest scheduled for this Friday’s BELLATOR MMA 262: Velasquez vs. Kielholtz event between Linton Vassell (20-8, 1 NC) and Marcelo Golm (8-3) has been cancelled due to injury. As a result, a bantamweight fight between Team Pitbull Brothers-product Matheus Mattos (12-2-1) and Cee Jay Hamilton (15-8) has been promoted to the main card.

The event will air LIVE on SHOWTIME this Friday, July 16 at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT from the Mohegan Sun Arena and is headlined by a thrilling BELLATOR Flyweight World Championship matchup, as undefeated Juliana Velasquez (11-0) defends her prestigious MMA belt against No. 3 ranked Denise “Miss Dynamite” Kielholtz (6-2). Kielholtz, who currently holds BELLATOR Kickboxing’s Flyweight World Title will have the opportunity to make history with a victory by becoming the first fighter to hold both BELLATOR MMA and BELLATOR Kickboxing world championships simultaneously.

Additionally, a lightweight preliminary matchup between Longo and Weidman product Charlie Campbell (3-1) and Connecticut’s Nick Giulietti (2-1) has been added to the card as well.

All prelims will stream live at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT on the BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel, SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel and Pluto TV. Full bout listings are below:

A limited number of tickets starting at $60 remain and can be purchased at Ticketmaster and Bellator.com.