“The visible effect made on a surface by pressure”

Booka600 – “iRap”

The Lil Durk Protégé Shares a Mournful and Melodic Single from the Upcoming Home•Less EP, Out April 20th via Only The Family/EMPIRE


With sharp melodic instincts and an empathetic songwriting approach that recalls his mentor Lil Durk, Chicago native Booka600 is quickly rising in his city and beyond. Coming through with a mournful, yet triumphant drill ballad, Booka shares iRap, his latest single. Produced by Internet Money producer TouchOfTrent (Lil Durk, Trevor Daniel, DeRez De’Shon), “iRap” finds Booka wielding a soft auto-tuned croon, offering poignant observations, low-key flexes, and sorrowful ruminations atop dramatic pianos: “Understand a grind, it’s not a race for the figures,” he sings.

The follow-up to February’s iRock,” a celebratory anthem for the flexers, “iRap” will appear on Home•Less, Booka’s upcoming EP. Featuring production from TouchOfTrentJBThePhilosophy, and TM, the Home•Less EP arrives on April 20th via Only The Family/EMPIRE.


Says Booka, “I named this project Home•Less because Chicago is becoming less of a home,” says Booka. “Everything changed for the worse. Coming from there, you gotta learn to become self-reliant and trust in yourself. Since I dropped Word To LA last year, I’ve been making music that sounds more and more like me–I’m getting out of my shell and making the music I wanna make.”

Booka has quickly emerged as one of the most promising signees of LIl Durk’s Only The Family label. In December, the young rapper embraced a co-starring role on Family Over Everything, a December mixtape that featured the entire OTF crew. On that project, Booka provided the hook for mixtape standout “Riot,” which features Lil Durk and fellow Chicago heavy-hitter G Herbo, and he took a star turn of his own on The Hood,” an organ-drenched trap ballad. Last year, Booka600 dropped Word To LA, a mournful, defiant, and melodic project that featured appearances from Lil Durk, King Von, Tee Grizzley, and more. With the help of Durk and the rest of his OTF brethren, Booka is looking to leave his mark on 2020 with Home•Less EP, and Hi, My Name Is Loyal, his next full-length project, coming in August.

Buy/Stream “iRap”:


Home•Less EP tracklisting:
1. The Edge (Prod. TouchOfTrent)
2. iRap (Prod. by TouchOfTrent)
3. My Last (Prod. TM)
4. Dahlia (Prod. TouchOfTrent)
5. Project Holmes (Prod. TouchOfTrent)
Bonus Track: “iRock” (Prod. by JBThePhilosophy)