DJ Scheme & iann dior are the New Rat Pack in “Baby” Video

The Miami Native Producer/DJ/Artist Dresses to the Nines in the Latest Video from His Debut Album FAMILY

An influential figure and creative polymath, DJ Scheme specializes in getting the best out of his collaborators. For the latest music video from his debut album FAMILY, Scheme connected with iann dior for the music video for FAMILY highlight Baby.” Produced by Scheme, Nuri, and Carlton McDowell, “Baby” is a romantic trap ballad about newfound infatuation, accented by clean guitars and sumptuous 808s. Directed by Griffin Olis, the video is a high-class throwback to the days of dinner-and-a-show clubs like The Copacabana. Looking dapper in a slick white suit, DJ Scheme plays master of ceremonies (with Nuri and Carlton in the house band), welcoming the guests and bringing iann dior to the stage to perform the song.

A celebration of musical kinship, FAMILY explores how creative partnerships can create deep familial connections and reinforce a sense of community. Scheme had a hand in the production on each of the project’s 17 tracks, creating a diverse, yet cohesive flow that echoes the 23-year-old’s invigorating DJ sets at Rolling Loud and elsewhere. Throughout the project, Scheme proves to be a natural at finding the hidden chemistry in unexpected partnerships, as well as finding new avenues to explore the South Florida sound that took rap by storm. An ambitious debut for the multi-talented DJ/Producer/Artist, FAMILY establishes Scheme as a tastemaker with a distinct aesthetic and a wide musical range.

The album has racked up tens of millions of streams since its early December release, landing Scheme at #2 on Rolling Stone’s Breakthrough 25 chart and increasing his Spotify monthly listener count from 1 million to 2.1 million. Featuring appearances from Lil MoseySki Mask The Slump God, Lil Yachty, Cordae, Ty Dolla $ign, Lil Keed, $NOT, Fenix Flexin, Take A Daytrip, Danny Towers, Lil Gnar, Shakewell, TheHxliday, Tes-X, and more, FAMILY is available everywhere via Scheme Records/EMPIRE.


Buy/Stream FAMILY

FAMILY Tracklist:
1. Homesick ft. Zacari & Skrillex
2. Trust Nobody (2 My Brothers) ft. Joey Bada$$
3. Thor’s Hammer Worthy feat. Ski Mask the Slump God & ZillaKami
4. E-ER ft. Ski Mask, Danny Towers & Lil Yachty
5. Bussin’ Out ft. Lil Mosey & Ty Dolla $ign
6. Soda ft. Ski Mask & Cordae
7. Splurgin ft. Lil Gnar & Shakewell
8. Baby ft. iann dior
9. Fallin 4 U ft. TheHxliday
10. It’s Alright ft. Tes X
11. Blue Bills ft. $NOT & Fenix Flexin
12. How You Feel ft. Danny Towers, Ski Mask The Slump God & Lil Yachty
13. Zebra ft. Jackboy & Danny Towers
14. 3 Sum ft. Robb Bank$
15. Top Of The Mountain ft. Lil Keed
16. Feel ft. Cris Dinero & G.Wakai
17. Piece Of My Heart