“The visible effect made on a surface by pressure”


L.A.-based artist/producer Gryffin shares the deluxe version of his chart-topping debut album Gravity. Along with two new VIP remixes from the producer himself, Gravity Deluxe features orchestral renditions of four Gravity tracks, which Gryffin created with esteemed Los Angeles-based composer Max Aruj (whose recent scoring work includes music for Mission: Impossible – Fallout with Lorne Balfe and The Crown – for Hans Zimmer and Rupert Gregson-Williams). Go HERE to stream/download Gravity Deluxe, available now via Darkroom/Interscope Records.
A two-disc, 23-track project, Gravity Deluxe includes the entire original version of Gravity — an October 2019 release that shot to #1 on Billboard’s Dance/Electronic Albums chart and delivered hit singles like the gold-certified “All You Need to Know” with SLANDER ft. Calle Lehmann. In addition, Gravity Deluxe features new remixes of “Body Back” ft. Maia Wright (a #16 hit on the Dance/Mix Show Airplay chart) and “Hurt People” (a collaboration with singer/songwriter Aloe Blacc, co-written by Bastille frontman Dan Smith), as well as orchestral versions of “All You Need To Know,” “Body Back,” “If I Left The World,” and “Baggage.” The second disc to Gravity Deluxe also contains “Cry, a collaboration with Swedish singer/songwriter John Martin released last summer. See below for the complete track listing.
Bringing a whole new intensity and grandeur to Gryffin’s melodic brand of house music/future bass, Gravity Deluxe’s orchestral tracks mark a continued collaboration between Gryffin and Aruj, who composed and conducted arrangements for his incendiary set at Coachella 2019. As Gryffin explains, the project’s orchestral pieces fulfill a long-held vision for his ever-evolving artistry.
“The Gryffin project has always been about musicality and the incorporation of organic sounds through real instruments,” says Dan Griffith, who began releasing music under the name Gryffin in 2016. “The orchestral tracks on Gravity Deluxe are a further extension of that. I’ve always wanted my music to feel grandiose, uplifting, and full of energy, and I’m so proud to showcase those feelings in an orchestral arrangement. I hope to produce more of this style of music in the future, and hope people feel the passion and work that was put into these tracks.”
Track listing for Gravity (Deluxe)  by Gryffin:
(Disc 1)
1. Intro
2. Gryffin & Slander – All You Need To Know (ft. Calle Lehmann)
3. Gryffin & Seven Lions – Need Your Love (ft. Noah Kahan)
4. Gryffin – Tie Me Down (with Elley Duhe)
5. Gryffin & DROELOE – Nothing Like You (ft. HANA)
6. Gryffin – Remember (with ZOHARA)
7. Gryffin – Body Back (ft. Maia Wright)
8. Gryffin – Bye Bye (ft. Ivy Adara)
9. Gryffin – If I Left The World (ft. MARINA & Model Child)
10. Gryffin – Out of My Mind (ft. Zohara)
11. Gryffin & Gorgon City – Baggage (with AlunaGeorge)
12. Gryffin – Just For A Moment (ft. Iselin Solheim)
13. Gryffin & Carly Rae Jepsen – OMG
14. Gryffin – You Remind Me (ft. Stanaj)
15. Gryffin – Hurt People (with Aloe Blacc)
16. Gryffin – Nobody Compares To You (ft. Katie Pearlman)
(Disc 2)
1. Cry
2. Body Back (VIP Remix)
3. Hurt People (VIP Remix)
4. All You Need To Know (Orchestral Version)
5. Body Back (Orchestral Version)
6. If I Left The World (Orchestral Version)
7. Baggage (Orchestral Version)