King Von – Welcome To O-Block

Offering Gripping Narratives and Intense Reality Raps, the Chicago Rising Star Paints a Vivid Picture of Life in His Notoriously Rough Home Neighborhood

Relaying street stories with a painter’s eye for detail and a playwright’s sense of drama, King Von is one of the rap game’s most vital voices. Offering up an unfiltered and breathlessly intense portrait of his come-up, King Von shares Welcome To O-Blockhis debut album and origin story. Shaped by his upbringing in his notorious home neighborhood and by his lifelong experiences with the criminal justice system, Von delivers his rhymes with a single-minded energy, laying out the life-or-death stakes of his day-to-day as a rising rap star. The 25-year-old rapper interrogates every corner of his state of mind, revealing the earned confidence and residual paranoia of a man determined to overcome his demons, reach stardom, and provide for his friends and family.

Featuring production from Von’s frequent collaborator Chopsquad DJ alongside famous faces like WheezyTay KeithHitmaka, and Will-A-FoolWelcome To O-Block incorporates regional sounds from around the map into Von’s dramatic post-drill sound. The rapper reaches a new level of craftsmanship as he covers conflicts and situations familiar to anyone who grew up in a neglected urban environment. Setting the scene with opening track “Armed & Dangerous,” Welcome To O-Block finds Von lamenting a friend’s betrayal on Why He Told (6.9 million YouTube views) and contemplating the harsh decisions faced by people caught up in the justice system on  How It Go (8.3 million views). Showing his versatility, Von reflects on his sins and shows off his melodic abilities on “Demon,” and works through relationship woes on “Mad At You,” a duet with fellow Chicagoan Dreezy.

The new project is home to buzzing new singles like the Brooklyn-meets-Chicago anthem I Am What I Am” ft. Fivio Foreign (7.2 million views), the lightning-quick home invasion tale Gleesh Place (2.4 million views), and the furious breakout hit All These N****s” (24.5 million views), featuring his mentor and close friend Lil Durk. Featuring additional appearances from Polo GMoneybagg Yo, and Prince DreWelcome To O-Block is available everywhere via Only The Family/EMPIRE.

Welcome To O-Block is the follow-up to Levon James, a wide-ranging and successful project, home to the hit single Took Her To The O (27 million views). The culmination of a meteoric rise that started with 2018’s “Crazy Story,” Welcome To O-Block establishes Von as one of his city’s, and the rap game’s most promising new stars.

Welcome To O-Block

Welcome To O-Block tracklist:
1. Armed & Dangerous (Prod. Chopsquad DJ)
2. GTA (Prod. Chopsquad DJ)
3. Demon (Prod. Chopsquad DJ)
4. Mine Too (Prod. Hitmaka)
5. The Code (Feat. Polo G) (Prod. JTK & DJ Ayo)
6. Why He Told (Prod. Chopsquad DJ)
7. Back Again Feat. Lil Durk & Prince Dre (Prod. Tay Keith)
8. Gleesh Place (Prod. Wheezy)
9. All These N***as (Feat. Lil Durk) (Prod. Chopsquad DJ)
10. Can’t Relate (Prod. Will-a-Fool)
11. Mad At You (Feat. Dreezy) (Prod. Chopsquad DJ)
12. Aint See It Coming (Feat. Moneybagg Yo) (Prod. Chopsquad DJ)
13. I Am What I Am (Feat. Fivio Foreign) (Prod. Chopsquad DJ)
14. Ride (Prod. Chopsquad DJ)
15. How it Go (Prod. Chopsquad DJ)
16. Wayne’s Story (Prod. Chopsquad DJ)