Lil Gotit – “Never Legit”

The Atlanta Upstart Mobs With His Crew in a Secluded Safehouse in the Latest Video from Hood Baby 2

With an ever-shifting vocal and an endless appetite for luxury, Lil Gotit is surfing on his own wave. Delivering the type of woozy banger that only he can make, Gotit shares “Never Legit,” his latest video single. Dancing above a hypnotic piano loop and loosely syncopated percussion, Gotit warns fakes to back down in the face of his formidable drip and fearsome cadre of cohorts. In the video, Gotit practices his 2-step under neon light, commanding a crew of ski-masked, well-armed villains. Produced by Fluss, “Never Legit” is the latest release from Hood Baby 2, Gotit’s upcoming mixtape, following last week’s video for opening track “Bricks In The Attic, currently found on Spotify’s Most Necessary and Off The Strength playlists.


The sequel to his 2018 debut mixtape, which announced the then-19-year-old Gotit as a player to watch in his hometown scene, the upcoming Hood Baby 2 demonstrates the rapper’s artistic evolution–his flows are tighter, his ad-libs are wilder, and his money is longer. Featuring appearances from Future, Gunna, Lil Yachty, Lil Keed, Tee Grizzley, and more, Hood Baby 2 arrives on April 24th via Alamo Records.

It’s already been a crazy busy 2020 for Lil Gotit. In February, Gotit connected with London On Da Track for Superstar Creaturean 11-track new project. The mixtape finds Gotit stretching his vocal muscles on highlights like the motormouthed, Latin-inflected “Argentina,” the wavy, falsetto-laden “Freak B*tches,” the bouncy lead single “Bet Up” (2.7 million YouTube Views), recent video single “Free Melly” (646k views) more.

Featuring appearances from Polo GYoung Nudy, and Slimelife Shawty, who appeared in the recent video for Slime Hood,” Superstar Creature is available everywhere via Alamo Records.


Buy/Stream “Never Legit”:

Hood Baby 2 tracklist:

1. Bricks In The Attic
2. Karate Kid ft. Uno Freaky
3. Just Sayin
4. Walkin ft. BSlime
5. Toe Tag ft. 21 Kendall & Lil Yachty
6. Trap Or Die (Jezzy Anthem)
7. Dream ft. Guap Tarantino
8. No Help ft. Gunna
9. Due To the Fact ft. Lil Duke
10. Never Legit
11. Dead Doc ft. Lil Keed
12. Hood Talk
13. Codeine ft Future & Lil Keed
14. Cartier Glass
15. Highspeed
16. Ghetto ft Dae Dae
17. Immortal
18. NoHo ft. RG Jaydog
19. Bootron