Lil Gotit – “Slime Hood” ft. Slimelife Shawty (Prod. by London On Da Track)

The Two Atlanta Rappers and Alamo Signees Join Forces for the Latest Video From the London On Da Track-Produced Superstar Creature

With a one-of-a-kind hiccuping delivery and a rapidly growing legion of fans, Lil Gotit is the future of ATL trap. Teaming up with Slimelife Shawty, a fellow Alamo Records signee and ATL native, Gotit shares Slime Hood,” his new video single. Produced by London On Da Track, “Slime Hood” finds the two upstarts swapping bars and affirming their brotherhood atop London’s signature gently-plucked guitars and swinging hi-hats: “Straight to the top, I’m not gon’ stop, I’m the king of my throne/Real Haiti baby gon’ keep them Glocks, yeah, he’ll send your ass home,” rhymes Gotit, referring to Slimelife by his “Haiti Baby” nickname. In the video, directed by Diesel Films, Slimelife and Gotit use their brotherly bond and work together…to case and rob a wealthy house in their neighborhood. “Slime Hood” is the opening track on Superstar Creature, Gotit’s latest project.


Entirely produced by London On Da Track, Superstar Creature is Gotit’s most cohesive project yet. The young rapper is a natural fit for London’s swinging trap production, his unconventional flows and infectious ad-libs weaving between acoustic guitars and sweeping pianos. The 11-track mixtape finds Gotit stretching his vocal muscles on highlights like the motormouthed, Latin-inflected “Argentina,” the wavy, falsetto-laden “Freak B*tches,” the bouncy lead single “Bet Up” (1.7 million YouTube Views), recent video single Free Melly” (575k views) more. Featuring appearances from Polo GYoung Nudy, and Slimelife ShawtySuperstar Creature is available everywhere via Alamo Records/Interscope.

“Slime Hood” continues a busy 2020 for the 20-year-old emcee. In February, Lil Gotit connected with another ATL sound architect–Zaytoven–for the upcoming The A-Team mixtape. A collaborative mixtape featuring GotitZaytovenLil Yachty, and Lil Keed, and featuring the “Drip Jacker” video single,The A-Team solidifyied Gotit’s spot among Atlanta’s trap elite.

Superstar Creature tracklist:

  1. Slime Hood ft. Slimelife Shawty
  2. Argentina
  3. Vibes
  4. Bet Up
  5. Represent
  6. Percocet
  7. No Wishes ft. Young Nudy
  8. Stranger
  9. Wipe Em Down
  10. Free Melly ft. Polo G
  11. Freak Bitches
  12. G.I. Joe