The Alamo Records Signee Releases a Fiery New Tape on His SoundCloud

Forever unpredictable in his rhymes and his moves, Lil GotIt keeps listeners on their toes. Delivering an unexpected gift for his fans, Lil GotIt shares The Real GOAT, available on his SoundCloud. Surfing on a wave of his own design, GotIt’s new mixtape mutates and updates ATL trap for a new generation, the Alamo Records signee creates effortless hooks with his unique inflections and cadences. Featuring contributions from Lil Keed, Southside, Wheezy, Zaytoven, Slimelife Shawty, Lil Troup, Slimeball Yayo and Millie Go LightlyThe Real GOAT is the first of a flood of upcoming releases in store for the ATL native.

Praised by The FADER as “the heir to Atlanta’s rap throne,” the just-turned-20-year-old GotIt cut a blazing path through Atlanta’s trap scene. Last week, GotIt dropped the fresh-to-death video for Drip On,”directed by Lil GotIt himself. “Drip On” is the latest in a line of excellent videos, following the clip for the Lil Keed (GotIt’s biological older brother) co-starring “Pop My Shit” (Remix), the Jetson Made-produced Oh Ok,” and the animated video for Da Real HoodBabies (Remix),” featuring Lil Baby, which gave new life to a highlight from GotIt’s recent mixtape Crazy But It’s True. Catch Lil GotIt opening for Lil Keed in Los Angeles on September 13th at The Novo.

Listen to The Real GOAT

The Real GOAT tracklist:
1. Addy Talk (prod. AR x Andy)
2. Zaytoven Freestyle (prod. Zaytoven)
3. The Wave (prod. Southside)
4. Sheesh (prod. Andy)
5. Brotherly Love (feat. Lil Keed) (prod. 10Fifty x Rio)
6. Southside Story (feat. Millie Go Lightly) (prod. 10Fifty x Rio)
7. No Wannabes (prod. Andy)
8. No Talking (feat. Slimeball Yayo) (prod. KPonthebeat)
9. Belly Shit (feat. Lil Troup) (prod. Kash)
10. Opp Pack (feat. Slimelife Shawty) (prod. Wheezy)
11. Uzi Anthem (prod. Cakeboy Bally)
12. Pocket Watchin’ (prod. Cakeboy Bally)
13. Truth (prod. Bankroll Gotit)
14. Freak (prod. Rok)
15. Fun Girl (prod. Wheezy)
16. Drip On (prod. BeyondrichYT)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *