GRAMMY® Award-winning band Bob Moses share The Silence in Between[Remixed] — an eight-song project featuring all-new remixes of tracks from their widely acclaimed third album. To celebrate the arrival of The Silence in Between [Remixed], Bob Moses are premiering Digitalism’s reimagining of their hit single “Hanging On” and an accompanying visualizer.

“Remixes are always a fun part of the process,” Bob Moses state. “It’s exciting to hear how some of our favorite producers reimagine our music, and we’re always stoked to have fresh versions for our club sets. This EP is a collection of all of the remixes created during our The Silence in Between period, and it’s chock full o’ bangers. A big thank-you to all the talented people who spent the time making these beauties.”

On Digitalism’s remix of “Hanging On,” the German electro-house duo bring a bright new vitality to Bob Moses’ bittersweet but hopeful anthem about overcoming negativity in uncertain times. As the remix unfolds, glitchy textures meet with a gorgeously shapeshifting cascade of beats, at turns airy and frenetic and wildly euphoric. While Digitalism take the track into unexpected and often-dizzying directions, “Hanging On” remains rooted in Bob Moses’ heavenly melodies and emotionally charged vocal work.

Along with Digitalism’s update of “Hanging On,” The Silence in Between [Remixed] includes cuts from boundary-pushing producers/musicians like CRi (who created his own hypnotic remix of “Hanging On”), Kasablanca, Amtrac, Eli & Fur, and Juno Mamba. In addition, the EP features two remixes of Bob Moses’ smash single “Love Brand New” (a moody and mercurial track that hit No. 1 on the Alternative radio chart): one from English-born, Los Angeles-based producer Eagles & Butterflies; another from Brazilian DJ/producer Vintage Culture. See below for the full tracklist to The Silence in Between [Remixed].

The most immersive work yet from Vancouver-bred musicians/producers Tom Howie and Jimmy Vallance, The Silence in Between marked Bob Moses’ first full-length since signing to Astralwerks in a unique global partnership with Domino Recording Co. With its magnetic collision of house music and emotionally potent pop, the album follows 2018’s Battle Lines(featuring the hit single “Back Down”) and 2015’s Days Gone By (featuring standouts like “Tearing Me Up,” a Top 15 US Alternative radio hit nominated for two GRAMMY® Awards, with a remix from RAC winning in the category of Best Remix Recording, Non-Classical).

Known for their mesmerizing and high-energy live show, Bob Moses are now gearing up to play major summer festivals like Bonnaroo and Electric Forest. After performing in such far-flung countries as India and Mexico earlier this year, the duo headed to Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Colorado last month for a sold-out show that marked their first time ever headlining the legendary venue. Go HERE for Bob Moses’ full tour itinerary. 

IMPRINTent, IMPRINT Entertainment, Bob Moses, Lisa DiAngelo, New Music Releases, Entertainment News, Singer, Songwriter, Grammy, Grammys, Music Band, Astralwerks, Capitol Music Group,

Tracklist for The Silence in Between [Remixed] by Bob Moses

1. Hanging On (CRi Remix)

2. Love Brand New (Eagles & Butterflies Remix)

3. Love Brand New (Vintage Culture Remix)

4. Afterglow (Kasablanca VIP Remix)

5. Back to You (Amtrac Remix)

6. Hanging On (Digitalism Remix)

7. Believe (Eli & Fur Remix)

8. Never Ending (Juno Mamba Remix)


Website | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook