Rising star Cassyette release her debut mixtape ‘Sad Girl’, out now via Cassyette’s independent label Devil Land. 

Following a sensational year of genre-bending singles, huge support slots for My Chemical Romance and Sum 41 and tearing up the summer festival circuit, Cassyette today releases her debut mixtape ‘Sad Girl’. The 9-track mixtape features previously released fan-favourites ‘Mayhem’ and ‘Sad Girl Summer’, in addition to recent single ‘September Rain’, which is currently playlisted on BBC Radio 1’s B-List. The project signifies an exciting chapter for Cassyette and effortlessly showcases her raw sound and versatility as an artist.

Speaking about the mixtape, Cassyette said: “This mixtape has been a labour of love and I have put my whole heart into it.
The past few years have been difficult to say the least. Amongst things starting to go very well in terms of my music I went through the greatest loss in my life. Losing my dad. My best friend.
Grieving lead to so many challenges and has so many layers to it. It sent me spiralling into my addiction and as a result my long term relationship broke down.
Since then I’ve had to pick up the pieces and start again.
Life gets tough at times and we all go through it! That’s why I made this. I hope the ‘Sad Girl Mixtape’ can remind anyone who’s going through a tough time that they are not alone and those experiences you go through will only make you stronger”

IMPRINTent, Cassyette, Satellite 414, Claire Coulton, New Music Releases, Entertainment News, Music, Pop Music, Pop Artist, Rock Music, Rock Artist, Punk Rock, Sad Girl, Pop

Earlier this month, Cassyette shared a beautiful version of Lil Peep’s ‘Sunlight on Your Skin’, originally featuring ILOVEMAKONNEN. The track sees Cassyette reimagine the original with new verses and her signature vocals. Listen here.

Cassyette will also embark on a huge European headline tour in 2023. Kicking off in Liverpool on March 10th, the headline tour will be Cassyette’s biggest yet and see her perform 17 dates across Europe, including shows in London, Paris, Berlin and more. This European tour will be one of the first chances for fans to hear Cassyette perform tracks off her debut mixtape live. Tickets are on sale now here:

10 March – Hangar 34 – Liverpool, UK
12 March – O2 Academy 2 – Birmingham, UK
13 March – Chalk – Brighton, UK
15 March – Stylus – Leeds, UK
16 March – TBC – Newcastle, UK
18 March – Garage – Glasgow, UK
20 March – Rescue Rooms – Nottingham, UK
22 March – Electric Ballroom – London, UK
26 March – La Boule Noire – Paris, France
28 March – Luxor – Cologne, Germany
29 March – Lido – Berlin, Germany
31 March – Headcrash – Hamburg, Germany
01 April – Café Lesse – Prague, Czech Republic
03 April – Fierwerk – Munich, Germany
04 April – Kofmehl – Solothurn, Switzerland
06 April – Circolo Magnolia – Milan, Italy

IMPRINTent, Cassyette, Satellite 414, Claire Coulton, New Music Releases, Entertainment News, Music, Pop Music, Pop Artist, Rock Music, Rock Artist, Punk Rock, Sad Girl, Pop

Sad Girl Tracklist
Picture Perfect
Take Take Take
Dead Roses
Sad Girl Summer
September Rain
Die Hate Cry
Like That
Sad Girl Acoustic

Cassyette has amassed a cult social following with over 112k Instagram followers, 450k monthly Spotify listeners, and over 1.2million followers on TikTok. Having achieved over 16 million streams on Spotify alone and ongoing editorial support from Spotify and Apple, Cassyette has received praise from the likes of Radio 1’s Jack Saunders and Clara Amfo (Hottest Record In The World), Kerrang!, NME, MTV and Upset. Cassyette was also awarded ‘Best British Breakthrough’ artist at the 2022 Heavy Music Awards. With influences ranging from her all-time favourite band, Motley Crue to Pink!; who she cites as the artist she most looks up to. There’s a generation of girls out there about to feel the same about Cassyette. Watch out world, she’s coming.