Chief Keef Released Finally Rich (Complete Edition) on December 16th



IMPRINTent, Chief Keef, Chicago Rapper, Chicago, Chicago Rap, Music, Rapper, Audible Treats, Rap Music, Rap Artist, Rap,

Celebrating ten years of a classic debut, multiplatinum Chicago drill pioneer Chief Keef announced Finally Rich (Complete Edition). It boasts seven previously unreleased tracks, including an unheard collab entitled “Rider” [feat. Wiz Khalifa]

Chief Keef’s landmark debut album Finally Rich originally arrived on December 18, 2012, starting a wave that still hasn’t crested ten years later. It cracked the Top 5 of the Billboard Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums Chart and Top Rap Albums Chart, eventually reaching platinum status. The now-classic album is home to the quadruple-platinum “Love Sosa,” double-platinum “Hate Bein’ Sober” [feat. 50 Cent & Wiz Khalifa], and “I Don’t Like” [feat. Lil Reese]—which famously inspired the platinum-certified “I Don’t Like (Remix)” [feat. Pusha T, Kanye West, Big Sean, & Jadakiss] on the G.O.O.D. Music collective’s Billboard 200 #1 album, Cruel Summer

Finally Rich indisputably set the stage for the onset and takeover of drill in the United States. Pitchfork hailed it among “The 100 Best Albums of the Decade So Far (2010-2014)” and noted, “its most transcendent moments (‘Kay Kay’, ‘Citgo’) reveal tenderness that shines through the cracks in Cozart’s armor.” Rolling Stone touted it at #32 on the “Top 200 Hip-Hop Albums of All Time” and proclaimed, “Keef’s sound was at the heart of Chicago’s enduring drill movement, populated by young MCs whose lives are tinged with as much violence as the prior generation’s old heads.” Perhaps, uDiscoverMusic best summed up his influence, “The list of benefactors of Keef’s style is endless, but a short version includes Lil Uzi Vert, Fetty Wap, Playboi Carti, 21 Savage, Yung Lean, Bobby Shmurda and the entire GS9 crew, an entire UK drill movement, Lil Yachty and DRAM’s ‘Broccoli,’ Tay-K’s ‘The Race,’ and pretty much the entire SoundCloud rap ecosystem.”

Speaking to the enduring impact of Finally RichSpotify is collaborating with Chief Keef to present an exclusive fan performance celebrating 10 years of the iconic album. Top fans will be invited to attend the intimate concert event in Brooklyn, NY.

Uncountably prolific, yet never seeming to run out of ideas, Chief Keef is embarking on a new chapter of his storied career. Earlier this year, he announced the formation of 43B, his new record label formed in junction with BMG, and signed its first artist, Lil Gnar. The two 43B artists combined for the recent single “Almighty Gnar,” a beat-shifting banger. In December 2021, the rapper shared his critically acclaimed project 4NEM, home to viral single “Yes Sir” and titanic opener “Bitch Where,” prominently used in the fourth season of FX’s Atlanta and recently included in Pitchfork’s Best Singles of 2022 list, and founded his new Web3 venture DigiGlo. Keef is preparing to release his next all-new highly anticipated project, Almighty So 2, home to recent singles “Racks Stuffed Inna Couch,” “Tony Montana Flow,” and “Chief So,” in early 2023. 

Stay tuned for much more from the young icon as he continues to build his legacy.

Finally Rich (Complete Edition) Tracklisting:

  1. Love Sosa
  2. Hallelujah
  3. I Don’t Like [feat. Lil Reese]
  4. No Tomorrow
  5. Hate Bein’ Sober [feat. 50 Cent & Wiz Khalifa]
  6. Kay Kay
  7. Laughin’ To The Bank
  8. Diamonds [feat. French Montana]
  9. Ballin’
  10. Understand Me [feat. JEEZY]
  11. 3Hunna (Remix) [feat. Rick Ross]
  12. Finally Rich
  13. Citgo
  14. Kobe
  15. Got Them Bands
  16. Bang Bang (Intro)*
  17. OB4L*
  18. Rider [feat. Wiz Khalifa]*
  19. Spread Da Word*
  20. Kush With Them Beans*
  21. It Ain’t My Fault*
  22. Squad*

*Previously Unreleased