“The visible effect made on a surface by pressure”



Acclaimed Australian indie-dance trio Crooked Colours are keeping the summer hot with their new single, “Holiday,” available now at all DSPs and streaming services HERE. The dancefloor ready track is joined by an official visualizer – filmed during the band’s recent trip to the island of Bali.

Written and produced by Crooked Colours – Phil Slabber (vocals, guitar, production), Leon Debaughn (keys, production), and Liam Merrett-Park (drums) – “Holiday” is but one of the many highlights found on the Fremantle, Western Australia-based trio’s eagerly anticipated Atlantic Records debut album, TOMORROWS, arriving at last on September 23rd. Pre-orders/pre-saves are available now HERETOMORROWS further showcases a spectacular array of recent released singles, including “Feel It,” “Light Year (Feat. Masked Wolf & Jasiah),”  “No Sleep,” “Falling,” and “Love Language,” all of which are available now for streaming and download everywhere.

IMPRINTent, IMPRINT Entertainment, YOUR CULTURE HUB, Crooked Colours, Jessica Nall, Atlantic Records, Indie, Indie Music, Indie Band, Austin, Texas, Bali, Phil Slabber, Leon Debaughn, Liam Merrett-Park, Australia, Western Australia, Fremantle, Tours, Concerts, Music, New Music Releases, Entertainment News

“This was an album created during very testing times for us as a group. We started the writing process coming off the back of really great momentum following the success of our sophomore record Langata. With solid progress overseas after a run of international tours and festivals, we inked a deal with Atlantic Records and had everything mapped out when the rug was pulled from underneath us as the reality of the pandemic hit. We have always generated so much inspiration from performing live to our fans so we worried how this record may translate without having that energy to draw from.  We bunkered down in our studio in Fremantle and focused on what we could control and that was writing and recording as much music as we could. It became a long process for us as we battled with the reality around us, not knowing what lay ahead while maintaining a creative output.

The title track ‘Tomorrows’ and the songs we ended up collating for this record is a reflection of us as a group coming to terms with how much the landscape had changed. We realised how hard we had been pushing ourselves in pursuit of tomorrow’s success without taking a moment to appreciate how far we had come. We also didn’t want to dwell on the hand we had been dealt and try to include a message of hope into these songs. As much as Tomorrows is a statement on what had been driving us in the past it is also us saying that we are looking forward to what is coming in the future and moving past this difficult period in our lives. From a personal level we have grown a lot while writing this record and we couldn’t be prouder of what we have created. Musicians, creatives and everyone have been through a lot over the past three years. This album is to let all of our fans, friends and family who have helped us know that we are still here, we are fighting and we are really looking forward to what’s coming tomorrow.”


Crooked Colours will celebrate TOMORROWS with an epic world tour. North American headline dates get underway September 22 at Austin, TX’s Scoot Inn and then continue through October. For complete details and ticket information, please visit





22 – Austin, TX – Scoot Inn

23 – New Orleans, LA – Toulouse Theatre

24 – Atlanta, GA – Terminal West

28 – Washington, DC – Hi-Lawn

29 – Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg

30 – Philadelphia, PA – The Foundry


1 – Cambridge, MA – The Sinclair

4 – Montreal, QC – Le Studio Td

5 – Toronto, ON – Axis Club

7 – Chicago, IL – The Vic Theatre

14 – Denver, CO – Ogden Theatre

22 – San Francisco, CA – The Regency Ballroom

26 – Portland, OR – Wonder Ballroom

27 – Seattle, WA – Showbox at the Market

28 – Vancouver, BC – Commodore Ballroom