IMPRINTent, DDG, Epic Records, Rapper, Rap Music, Rap Artist, Offset, Coi Leray, Lakeyah,

Breakout Pontiac, MI rapper DDG follows up his buzzing new album It’s Not Me It’s You with a deluxe repackaging. The deluxe edition of the album features four new songs, including collaborations with the likes of Offset, Coi Leray, and Lakeyah. Check out the full track  listing below and get the deluxe edition of the album HERE via Epic Records.

It’s Not Me It’s You is an unfiltered rumination on relationship and newfound success. While DDG’s first-ever project Take Me Serious was a plea for acceptance as a serious music artist, and his 2021 collaborative mixtape Die 4 Respect with producer OG Parker was a reminder that DDG’s mainstream prominence was imminent, the aptly titled It’s Not Me It’s You sees DDG leveling up, getting braggadocios and asking those that have doubted him to take an introspective look inside if they haven’t jumped aboard the DDG train yet. The new tracks only further prove DDG’s cultural impact. 

As always, DDG infuses stories of hard knocks with wisdom, charm and a cacophony of different influences including blues, R&B and the spitfire rap that he’s made his calling card. It’s easy to see why the rising star is approaching 1 billion streams across platforms: It’s Not Me It’s You is an album with a firm grasp of the current hip-hop landscape, boldly shaking up the establishment with sheer bravado and boundless vulnerability. “9 Lives” featuring Polo G and NLE Choppa, which had a music video release in tandem with the album last week, highlights this effortlessly. Reflecting on his journey to stardom, his metamorphosis into a Platinum-selling hitmaker is explored in detail, giving an intimate look into his family life and struggles that manifest into an inspiring “rags to riches” story.

Right out of the gate, It’s Not Me It’s You has pushed DDG up to new heights. Spotify instantly promoted by giving him the coveted NMF Billboard in Time Square. In addition, the song was added to all flagship hip-hop playlists, including Spotify’s RapCaviarApple Music’s Rap Life, and Amazon’s Rap RotationThe music video for “9 Lives”trended immediately in the top 5 on YouTube, where it remained all week, and YouTube highlighted it with billboards in Los Angeles, New York, and Atlanta. Internationally, DDG was featured on Apple Music’s Charlie Sloth Rap Show for one of the staple Charlie Sloth Fire In The Booth freestyle videos, showcasing his rapid-fire lyricism. It’s Not Me It’s You itself was also the #2 hip hop album on iTunes the day of release.  

After releasing a series of early independent singles, he generated serious buzz with his 2019 debut, Valedictorian, which boasted the gold-certified banger “ARGUMENTS.” DDG reached the stratosphere, however, in 2020 with the inescapable “Moonwalking In Calabasas (Remix)” featuring Blueface. It marked his first entry on the Billboard Hot 100 and went platinum. Following his 2021 project Die 4 Respect with OG ParkerDDG was named one of XXL’s 2021 Freshman Class cover stars, cementing his status and influence in the culture of hip hop.

Now with It’s Not Me It’s You, the rapper is ready to fully embrace his superstar trajectory.

It’s Not Me It’s You (Deluxe) Tracklisting:

01. Straight Outta Pontiac 

02. Bulletproof Maybach (feat. Offset)

03. Bottega Sweater

04. Rich Bitch (feat. Lakeyah & Coi Leray) 

05. 9 Lives (feat. Polo G & NLE Choppa)

06. Elon Musk (feat. Gunna)

07. Stay in My Circle

08. Relationship Issues

09. If I Want You

10. Not the Only One

11. Loyal Slut

12. Love Myself (feat. Kevin Gates)

13. Storyteller

14. Remember Me

15. The Clinic (feat. Babyface Ray)

16. Big Knots

Follow DDG:

Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | TikTok