IMPRINT

IMPRINT

JAWNY DROPS BITTERSWEET NEW SINGLE “TRUE”

TICKETS ON SALE NOW FOR 2023 NORTH AMERICAN TOUR 

PURCHASE HERE

Indie maverick JAWNY kicks off the new year with bittersweet new single “true”, out now via Interscope Records. Co-written and co-produced by JAWNY, Imad Royal, and Elie Rizk, listen to the full track HERE

Always the hopeless romantic, JAWNY continues to dissect the never-ending rollercoaster of love. On “true” he captures the disheartening descent, expressing his loneliness in a deadpan soliloquy, adorned with a hefty beat and slick guitar lick. As the chorus kicks in, he transforms into a crestfallen crooner: “Maybe it’s through, still I’m in love with you,” he intones. “There’s nothing I can do and I wish it wasn’t true.” 

In typical JAWNY fashion, there’s a playfulness always lurking underneath—no matter the topic—with jaunty hand claps pushing the song along to its swaying sing-along conclusion. That levity is reflected in the video, which riffs on the early days of MTV with the breakout artist rocking an outrageous haircut while sitting on the shoulders of a burly bodybuilder.

After a busy 2022, which included supporting tour slots with Beck and Oliver Tree, JAWNY will be back on the road in March, when he kicks off a headlining tour with rising indie-pop artist Wallice supporting. Kicking off March 3rd in San Diego, the run of dates will include stops in Los Angeles, New York, Philadelphia and more. Full list of dates below – for more information, and to purchase tickets, visit  https://www.jawny.com/Tour/.

IMPRINTent, Jawny, Christine Wolff, New Music Releases, Entertainment News, Pop Music, Pop, Universal Music Group, Imad Royal, Elie Rizk, Beck, Oliver Tree

TOUR DATES:

Friday, March 3  San Diego, CA   Quartyard

Saturday, March 4 Los Angeles, CA  El Rey 

Tuesday, March 7  San Francisco, CA  Bimbo’s 

Thursday, March 9  Seattle, WA   Neumos 

Saturday, March 11 Portland, OR   Wonder Ballroom 

Monday, March 13  Salt Lake City, UT  Soundwell 

Tuesday, March 14  Denver, CO   Meow Wolf 

Thursday, March 16  Minneapolis, MN  Amsterdam Bar & Hotel 

Friday, March 17  Chicago, IL   Thalia Hall 

Saturday, March 18  Detroit, MI   El Club 

Monday, March 20  Cleveland, OH   Mahall’s 

Friday, March 24  Boston, MA   Paradise 

Saturday, March 25  Philadelphia, PA  Theatre of Living Arts 

Friday, March 31  New York, NY   Bowery Ballroom 

Saturday, April 1  Washington D.C. Black Cat 

Monday, April 3  Camboro, NC   Cat’s Cradle 

Tuesday, April 4  Atlanta, GA   Masquerade 

Thursday, April 6  Houston, TX   womh

Friday, April 7   Dallas, TX   HOB – Cambridge Room 

Saturday, April 8  Austin, TX   Antone’s 

Monday, April 10  Santa Fe, NM   Meow Wolff 

Wednesday, April 12 Phoenix, AZ Crescent

Follow JAWNY:

jawny.com

instagram

twitter