Joey Bada$$ shares “Let It Breathe” on streaming + ‘2000’ via Pro Era/Columbia Records

Following the release of his highly anticipated studio album 2000, which arrived last month to critical acclaim and fanfare alike, Joey Bada$$ has added a new song to the album. “Let It Breathe” was previously released as a video only via YouTube and the song quickly became a fan favorite. The new addition to 2000 is the first in a series that he will be making this fall.

2000 arrives nearly 10 years to the date after his classic mixtape, 1999, marking a new chapter for the 27-year old multi-hyphenate while closing another one. The album title serves as a reminder for the world that time is a concept and it’s really just been one long year since Joey and Pro Era exploded onto the scene in 2012. The new project features singles “Zip Codes,” “Survivors Guilt,” “Where I Belong,” and “Head High,” alongside guest appearances from Diddy, Capella Grey, Chris Brown, JID, Larry June and Westside Gunn.

In support of the album’s release, Joey has recently appeared in interviews on The Breakfast ClubThe Joe Budden PodcastTalk EasyFantano and more in addition to wrapping his fully sold out 1999 2000 summer North American tour where he performed material new and old for raucous crowds every night, including a noteworthy hometown show at Terminal 5 in New York City. Joey also recently returned to acting to reprise his breakout starring role as Unique in the second season of the critically acclaimed Power prequel series Raising Kanan on Starz which premiered earlier this month.

Listen to “Let It Breathe” and 2000 above, check out the full album details below and stay tuned for more from Joey Bada$$ coming soon.

IMPRINTent, IMPRINT Entertainment, YOUR CULTURE HUB, Joey Bada$$, Pro Era, Columbia Records, New Music Releases, Entertainment News, Bradley Bledsoe, Orienteer, Rapper, Rap Music, Rap Artist, Rap Music, NPR, NPR Music, Pitchfork, Rolling Stone, HipHopDX, Our Generation Music, Diddy, Capella Grey, Chris Brown, JID, Larry June, Westside Gunn, The Breakfast Club, The Joe Budden Podcast, Talk Easy, Fantano, New York City, NYC, New York Rapper, Raising Kanan, Starz, Nick Dierl

Joey Bada$$


July 22, 2022

Pro Era/Columbia Records

1. Intro (The Baddest) (feat. Diddy)

2. Make Me Feel

3. Where I Belong

4. Brand New 911 (feat. Westside Gunn)

5. Cruise Control

6. Eulogy

7. Zipcodes

8. One of Us (feat. Larry June)

9. Welcome Back (feat. Chris Brown & Capella Grey)

10. Show Me

11. Wanna Be Loved (feat. JID)

12. Let It Breathe

13. Head High

14. Survivors Guilt

15. Written in the Stars