Today, Los Angeles-based rapper and producer JPEGMAFIA releases his fourth full-length album, LP!, via EQT Recordings/Republic Records.

The highly anticipated album was first teased earlier this Fall with the frenetic “TRUST!”, which Billboard named among the “R&B/Hip-Hop Fresh Picks of the Week” and christened as “a standout single.” After a sample clearance snafu, Peggy took matters into his own hands and released to his closest fans the soulful and personal “HAZARD DUTY PAY!”, which was among The Needle Drop‘s “Best Tracks This Week” feature – “too good not to see the light of day,” said Anthony Fantano.

LP!, which was written, produced, mixed, and mastered entirely by Peggy, cements his standing as one of the most forward-thinking artists in hip-hop right now. His expanded range as a producer and sound designer is particularly noteworthy this release, moving from the woozy, anxious keys on “DIRTY!” to the manic percussion of “PSALM!” to the 8-bit video game crunch of “NEMO”. Another highlight is the six-minute epic “SICK, NERVOUS & BROKE!”, which shakes between bass and skittering cymbals as Peggy somehow manages to namecheck everyone from Mexican boxer Canelo Alvarez to 90s singer-songwriter Sarah McLachlan.

Check out the full tracklisting below.

JPEGMAFIA recently hit the road on his first full-scale North American and European headline tours in over two years. He plays Masquerade (Hell Stage) in Atlanta, GA tonight, then continues his sold-out trounce through major markets across the country through November, with a hometown show at The Belasco in Los Angeles, CA on December 4th. Check out the full itinerary below.

IMPRINTent, IMPRINT Entertainment, YOUR CULTURE HUB, JPEGMAFIA, New Music Releases, Entertainment News, Republic Records, EQT Recordings, Anthony Fantano, Billboard, Rap Music, Rapper, Rap Artist