YOUR CULTURE HUB!

“The visible effect made on a surface by pressure”

ODESZA Return With Driving New Single: “Behind The Sun”

GRAMMY-nominated electronic trailblazers ODESZA drop “Behind the Sun”, the mesmerizing, yet pulsing, latest release from their forthcoming album ‘The Last Goodbye’ (out July 22 via Foreign Family Collective/Ninja Tune, preorder HERE).

“Behind the Sun” is driven by precise percussion reminiscent of the famous drumline that ODESZA brought out on their now-legendary ‘A Moment Apart’ tour, centered upon a beautiful vocal sample from Iranian singer, Simin Ghanem’s, “Seeb”. LISTEN HERE.

Of the song, ODESZA said “While digging through old records we came across a song by the legendary Iranian singer, Simin Ghanem. It was such a beautifully haunting vocal that we couldn’t really get it out of our heads. Slowly we started to build these symphonic elements around her and piece by piece it started to become this big anthemic track. We wanted to incorporate pieces of live drumming in a new way and ended up running various snare drum elements through a resonator and modulating them to each hit. Overall we really love how this song came together, bringing the past into the present is something we find really exciting and inspiring.”

The track drop follows several major milestones for the duo of Harrison Mills and Clayton Knight including the recent announcement of their nearly sold-out, groundbreaking forthcoming ‘The Last Goodbye’ amphitheater tour (which sold over 350k tickets during the initial 72-hour on-sale period) and their recent sound design & curation of the HP Antarctic Dome at this year’s Coachella and their track “Love Letter (feat. The Knocks)” trending on TikTok alongside the likes of Harry Styles, Jack Harlow and Kid Cudi.

IMPRINTent, IMPRINT Entertainment, YOUR CULTURE HUB, ODESZA, Shore Fire Media, Ninja Tune, Foreign Family Collective, Iranian Singer, Simin Ghanem, Harrison Mills, Clayton Knight, New Music Releases, Entertainment News

“Love Letter (feat. The Knocks)” dropped earlier this year, along with album sister tracks “The Last Goodbye (feat. Bettye LaVette)” and “Better Now (feat. MARO)”. Billboard called “The Last Goodbye (feat. Bettye LaVette)” “a sleek, propulsive stunner” while the NY Times said it “brings some Slavic melancholy to four-on-the-floor dance music, samples the most heart-rending phrases of LaVette’s vocals and stretches out the anguish, proving again how classic the song remains”.

The upcoming album is set to be the duo’s most ambitious album to date. A project rife with brightness and emotion, nostalgic yet rooted in the present, it serves as a sweeping sonic experience that speaks to themes of connection, reminiscence, and the impact we impart on one another.

On the forthcoming “The Last Goodbye” live tour, ODESZA will return with an all-new set and visuals on their biggest headlining yet, an amphitheater run featuring special guests Sylvan Esso, as well as a rotation of support from the likes of San Holo, Elderbrook, Ben Böhmer (Live) and Foreign Family Collective acts: ford., Gilligan Moss, & NASAYA. Full dates and support notation below.

IMPRINTent, IMPRINT Entertainment, YOUR CULTURE HUB, ODESZA, Shore Fire Media, Ninja Tune, Foreign Family Collective, Iranian Singer, Simin Ghanem, Harrison Mills, Clayton Knight, New Music Releases, Entertainment News

NORTH AMERICA

Fri, July 29 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena * >  SOLD OUT

Sat, July 30 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena * > SOLD OUT

Sun, July 31 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena * >  SOLD OUT

Wed, August 17 – Phoenix, AZ – Ak-Chin Pavilion * ^ ~

Fri, August 19 – Austin, TX – Germania Insurance Amphitheater * ^ ~ SOLD OUT

Sat, August 20 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion * ^ ~ SOLD OUT

Sun, August 21 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion * ^ ~

Tue, August 23 – Atlanta, GA – Lakewood Amphitheater * + ~ SOLD OUT

Thu, August 25 – Columbia, MD – Merriweather Post Pavilion * + ~ SOLD OUT

Fri, August 26 – New York, NY – Forest Hills Stadium * ^ ~  SOLD OUT

Sat, August 27 – New York, NY – Forest Hills Stadium * ^ ~ SOLD OUT

Tue, August 30 – Philadelphia, PA – TD Pavilion at the Mann * ^ ~

Thu, September 1 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage * # ~

Fri, September 2 – Montreal, QC – Parc Jean-Drapeau * # ~

Sat, September 3 – Gilford, NH – Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion * # ~ SOLD OUT

Sun, September 4 – Boston, MA – Xfinity Center * # ~

Wed, September 7 – Cincinnati, OH – The ICON Festival Stage at Smale Park * # = SOLD OUT

Thu, September 8 – Detroit, MI – Pine Knob Music Theatre * # =SOLD OUT

Fri, September 9 – Chicago, IL – Huntington Bank Pavilion * # = SOLD OUT

Sat, September 10 – Chicago, IL – Huntington Bank Pavilion * # = SOLD OUT

Mon, September 12 – Minneapolis, MN – Armory # = SOLD OUT

Tue, September 13 – Minneapolis, MN – Armory # = SOLD OUT

Wed, September 14 – St. Louis, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre * # =

Fri, September 16 – Denver, CO – Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre * # = SOLD OUT

Sat, September 17 – Denver, CO – Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre * # = SOLD OUT

Tue, September 20 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre * # =

Thu, September 22 – Ridgefield, WA – RV Inn Style Resorts Amphitheater * # =

Fri, September 23 – Vancouver, BC – PNE Amp * # = SOLD OUT

Sat, September 24 – Vancouver, BC – PNE Amp * # = SOLD OUT

Mon, September 26 – Bend, OR – Hayden Homes Amphitheater * # = SOLD OUT

Tue, September 27 – Boise, ID – Fort Idaho Center Amphitheater * # =

Thu, September 29 – Sacramento, CA – Heart Health Park * # =

Fri, September 30 – San Francisco, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre * # = SOLD OUT

Sat, October 1 – San Francisco, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre * # = SOLD OUT

 

Support Key

* Sylvan Esso

^ San Holo

# Elderbrook

+ Ben Böhmer (Live)

> ford.

~ Gilligan Moss

= NASAYA

Follow ODESZA:

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TIK TOK