New Jersey rapper Rasheed Chappell has just shared his new album A Portrait Of via Perfect Timing Music Group along with a new video single “Two Masters”. Rasheed Chappell is an East Coast hip-hop veteran and a member of TRUST Gang along with acclaimed rappers 38 SpeshRansomChe Noir, and more. He’s worked alongside legendary producers Diamond DBuckwildApollo Brown,Kenny Dope, and the late Biz Markie and was recently featured on HOT 97 host Peter Rosenberg’s compilation album Real Late on the track “Midnight Sunday”.

A Portrait Of is a compilation of the New Jersey emcee’s deepest contemplations. Alongside soulful sonics, Rasheed Chappell delivers piercingly honest thoughts, stories, and reflections surrounding his career, life, and high hopes for a brighter future. This album arose from a place of loss and mourning with Rasheed’s father passing away earlier this year. He had to assume a new role in his family dynamic, and the offshoot of that transition and his newfound responsibilities led him to create A Portrait Of. Leading up to the release of the album, Rasheed released a pair of contemplative singles “Manna From Heaven”, which was highlighted on the Joe Budden Podcast, and “Narcan”. On“Two Masters”, Rasheed makes use of illustrative wordplay to paint a vivid, daunting picture of his hard-knock experiences growing up in New Jersey––from losing close friends, hustling towards success, and being “forced to fight for survival”. “Save Room” is a classic, romantic hip hop cut, with Rasheed wearing his heart on his sleeve as he delves into the thick of intimacy and maintaining relationships over soulful instrumentation courses of producer Little Vic. After over a decade in the game, Rasheed Chappell is ready for his well-deserved moment in the spotlight with his new album, A Portrait Of via Perfect Timing Music Group.

IMPRINTent, Hip-Hop, Hip-Hop Music, Rasheed Chappell, Scott Jawson, New Music Releases, Entertainment News, Perfect Timing Music Group, East Coast, TRUST Gang, Diamond D, Buckwild, Apollo Brown, Kenny Dope, HOT 97, Peter Rosenberg, Real Late, Rapper, Rap Music, Rap Artist

A Portrait Of  – Track List
01. Spitting Images
02. Two Masters
03. Save Room
04. Show You How
05. Narcan
06. Praise
07. Avocado Toast
08. Tanisha
09. The Vision
10. Manna From Heaven
11. Tax Free
12. BEcoming

Follow Rasheed Chappell:
Instagram | Twitter | Youtube | Spotify | Apple Music