YOUR CULTURE HUB!

“The visible effect made on a surface by pressure”

ROSALÍA RELEASES NEW TRACK “DESPECHÀ” DUE TO OVERWHELMING FAN RESPONSE

MOTOMAMI CONTINUES TO BE NUMBER ONE CRITICALLY REVIEWED ALBUM ON METACRITIC

ROSALÍA NOMINATED FOR TWO MTV VIDEO MUSIC AWARDS

Grammy and eight-time Latin Grammy-award winning recording artist ROSALÍA has released her new track “DESPECHÀ” due to popular demand. “DESPECHÀ” serves as the first new music offering since the release of her globally critically and commercially acclaimed landmark Spanish language album MOTOMAMI, which continues to be the most highly rated album of the year, according to Metacritic.

Says ROSALÍA, “Hay muchas formas de estar Despechá, en este tema es desde la locura o el descoco, andando sin reservas ni arrepentimiento. Este es el lugar desde el que hago música, desde donde lo hacía cuando empecé y en el que seguiré hasta que Dios diga. Doy las gracias por haber podido viajar en estos últimos años y haber aprendido de músicas de otros lugares entre ellos RD, donde artistas como Fefita La Grande, Juan Luis Guerra o Omega me han inspirado y que sin ellos esta canción no existiría.”

Translation: “There are many ways to be Despechá, in this theme it is from the freeness or the craziness, moving without reservations or regrets. This is the place from where I make music, from where I did it when I first started and where I will continue to until God says so. I’m grateful for having been able to travel in recent years and have learned from music from other places including the DR, where artists like Fefita La Grande, Juan Luis Guerra and Omega have inspired me and without them this song would not exist.”

Lyrics here.

ROSALÍA first shared “DESPECHÀ” – which loosely translates to ‘heartbroken, scorned’ – from stage during her MOTOMAMI WORLD TOUR, surprising yet delighting fans. The reaction was lighting fast, with fans hyper enthusiastic response spreading like wildfire. Press response was equally effusive, with the venerable El Pais declaring “…Rosalía has achieved the song of the summer without officially releasing it yet.”

Currently, ROSALÍA is in the midst of her first ever global tour – MOTOMAMI WORLD TOUR – with sold-out shows across the globe. With fans lining up days in advance at each venue, the much buzzed about awaited tour has been delivering an unforgettable evening of innovative choreography and Rosalia’s distinctive world class vocal capability throughout a 30+ songproduction based on the artist’s recent milestone MOTOMAMI album and many more of her earlier chart-topping and groundbreaking hits, including the new “DESPECHÀ.”

“The new queen of pop dazzles at the first concert of her tour… this is the future… a sensory feast of [such] exact minimalism. it not just breaks the fourth wall, it shatters it.  Rosalía’s voice is precise, exciting and takes songs to another dimension – showing that she sings deeper than anyone else…  She can conquer the world singing in Spanish, [and is] going to put an end to the Anglo-Saxon hegemony of world pop.” (See more detailed review highlights below)

The massive Live Nation produced 46 show run across 15 countries will continue Saturday, July 9th in Sevilla, Spain and make additional stops in Latin American and North America before wrapping up in Europe on December 18th with a performance at Paris’ Accor Arena. Rolling Stone noted that “Rosalía delivers a wild, innovative pop spectacle on her own terms.” For more information or tickets please visit rosalia.com.

Simultaneously, ROSALÍA’s MOTOMAMI album (already the #1 Album of The Year by consensus critical acclaim’ according to Metacritic) continues to collect numerous recent “Best Albums of 2022 -So Far” picks from outlets including: TIME, ROLLING STONE, BILLBOARD, VARIETY, THE LOS ANGELES TIMES, THE GUARDIAN, VULTURE, HYPEBEAST, ESQUIRE, STEREOGUM, CONSEQUENCE, OF SOUND, COMPLEX, SPIN, and MANY more.

IMPRINTent, IMPRINT Entertainment, YOUR CULTURE HUB, ROSALÍA, New Music Releases, Latin Music, Latin Entertainment Sony Music, MOTOMAMI, Latin Grammys, Metacritic, DESPECHÀ, Music, MOTOMAMI World Tour, Latin Artist

MOTOMAMI WORLD TOUR 2022 DATES:

Wed Jul 06 – Almería, Spain – Recinto Ferial de Almeria
Sat Jul 9 – Sevilla, Spain – Estadio La Cartuja
Tue Jul 12 – Granada, Spain – Plaza de Toros
Thu Jul 14 – Malaga, Spain – Marenostrum
Sat Jul 16 – Valencia, Spain – Auditorio Marina Sur
Tue  Jul 19 – Madrid, Spain – WiZink Center
Wed Jul 20 – Madrid, Spain – WiZink Center
Sat Jul 23  – Barcelona, Spain – Palau Sant Jordi
Sun Jul 24 – Barcelona, Spain – Palau Sant Jordi
Wed Jul 27 – Bilbao, Spain – Bilbao Exhibition Centre BEC
Fri Jul 29 – A Coruña, Spain – The Coliseo
Mon Aug 1 – Palma, Spain – Son Fusteret
Sun Aug 14 – Mexico City, Mexico – Auditorio Nacional
Wed Aug 17 – Guadalajara, Mexico – Auditorio Telemex
Fri  Aug 19 – Monterrey, Mexico – Auditorio CitiBanamex
Mon Aug 22 – Sao Paulo, Brazil – Tom Brasil
Thu Aug 25 – Buenos Aires, Argentina – Arena Movistar
Sun Aug 28 – Santiago, Chile – Movistar Arena
Wed Aug 31 – Bogota, Colombia – Movistar Arena
Sat Sep 3 – La Romana, Dominican Republic – Altos De Chavon Amphitheater
Fri Sep 9 – San Juan, Puerto Rico – The Coliseo
Thu Sep 15 – Boston, MA – MGM Music Hall at Fenway
Sun Sep 18 – New York, New York – Radio City Music Hall
Mon Sep 19 – New York, New York – Radio City Music Hall
Fri Sep 23 – Toronto, Canada – Budweiser Stage
Mon Sep 26 – Washington, D.C. – The Anthem
Wed Sep 28 – Chicago, Illinois – Byline Bank Aragon Ballroom
Sun Oct 2 – San Diego, California – Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre
Tue Oct 4 – San Francisco, California – Bill Graham Civic Auditorium
Fri Oct 7  – Inglewood, California – YouTube Theater
Sat Oct 8 – Inglewood, California – YouTube Theater
Wed Oct 12 – Houston, Texas – 713 Music Hall
Fri Oct 14 – Irving, Texas – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
Mon Oct 17 – Atlanta, Georgia – Coca-Cola Roxy
Sat Oct 22 – Miami, FL – iii Points Festival
Fri Nov 25 – Porto, Portugal – Pavilhão Rosa Mota
Sun Nov 27 – Lisbon, Portugal – Campo Pequeno
Thu Dec 1 – Milan, Italy – Mediolanum Forum
Sun Dec 4 – Berlin, Germany – Velodrom
Wed Dec 7 – Dusseldorf, Germany – Mitsubishi Electric Hall
Sat  Dec 10 – Amsterdam, Netherlands – AFAS Live
Mon Dec 12 – Brussels, Belgium – Forest National
Thu Dec 15 – London, United Kingdom – The O2
Sun Dec 18 – Paris, France – Accor Arena

Connect With ROSALÍA
Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | TikTok