Arts, Fashion, Culture, Tech, Politics and more!

Alexander 23 Shares Heartfelt New EP “Oh No, Not Again!” + Video For Buzzing Track “Come Here and Leave Me Alone”

Rising singer/songwriter/producer Alexander 23 makes loss and love feel heartbreakingly relatable on his EP Oh No, Not Again!, out today on Interscope Records. Accompanied by the video for “Come Here and Leave Me Alone,” the nine-track set proves the artist wise beyond his years as he transforms simple, everyday sentiments into clever confessions. Oh No, Not Again! is available now at all digital retailers.

Oh No, Not Again! kicks off with Alexander’s Gold-certified hit “IDK You Yet,” a tender acoustic ballad that aches for a love that’s yet to exist. “How can you miss someone you’ve never met?” he softly coos over a gently picked guitar. The song is a fitting opener to the EP, which mirrors the ups and downs of a relationship. “I found myself in this cycle of relationships where I made the same mistakes over and over again,” he explains. “The project is one full cycle.”

As a songwriter, Alexander finds transcendence in moments both mundane and melodramatic. “I’m not crazy, it’s normal to cry in the Target parking lot,” he quips on “Come Here and Leave Me Alone.” Directed by Neema Sadeghi, the video plays with the contrast inherent to the song’s title, as we open on Alexander anguished and alone, then follow him as he attempts to escape his loneliness—unfortunately, all is not as it seems.

Alexander softens every blow with his lullaby lilt, voice effortlessly rising into falsetto when the pain is especially acute on “Brainstorm,” then beautifully matching Jeremy Zucker’s emotion on the stunning collab “Nothing’s the Same.” And as a producer, Alexander ties it all together with a minimalist touch, blending hushed guitar, keys, and rippling electronic effects, as he does on the tender “Cry Over Boys,” a track that earned him nearly a million likes on TikTok  this year.

The EP arrives on the heels of a whirlwind year for Alexander. “IDK You Yet” has been featured on Rolling StoneBillboard, and Paper, the latter of which gushed that he has “the calming pop prowess required to be a hitmaker.” The hit’s success led to his national TV debut on The Late Late Show with James Corden in August. In the meantime, he’s racked up nearly half a billion streams so far. With collections of songs as heartfelt and homey as Oh No, Not Again!, Alexander 23 is sure to build even more lasting connections with listeners for years to come.

Alexander 23 ‘Oh No, Not Again!’


  1. IDK You Yet
  2. Brainstorm
  3. Caught in the Middle
  4. Come Here and Leave
  5. Cry Over Boys
  6. It’s Good to See You Again!
  7. Nothing’s The Same
  8. She Loves Me
  9. Track 9