Taking over radio airwaves, BoyWithUke’s global hit “Toxic” captures #1 at Alternative Radio this week. This marks his first #1 at the format. “Toxic” also notably adorns his acclaimed new album Serotonin Dreams, out now via Mercury Records/Republic Records—listen HERE.

In other big news, he continues to generate major buzz online and on the road. His record-breaking live performance of “Toxic” for Genius’ Open Mic series has now emerged as “the #1 most-viewed video on Genius, tallying over 71 million views in only five months. Building on his partnership with the platform, he also just dropped a Genius Verified video for the current single “Understand” and another Genius Open Mic for the track. Plus, he wrapped up a tour with AJR, performing to sold out crowds coast-to-coast.

Beyond “Understand,” Serotonin Dreams also features collaborations with various artists, including blackbear (“IDGAF”), mxmtoon (“Prairies”), and Powfu (“Contigo”). See the full tracklist below.

BoyWithUke initially teased “Understand” in an animated video depicting his life, which premiered on Consequence, who declared BoyWithUke has proven himself to be particularly prolific” and “‘Understand’ shows potential to be the next of BoyWithUke’s hits.” 


Leading up to the anxiously awaited release of Serotonin DreamsBoyWithUke dropped his viral singles “Long Drives” and IDGAF feat. blackbearBillboard praised “IDGAF” as a gently heartbroken kiss-off anthem about moving on from a toxic ex,” while Ones To Watchdescribed it as “perfectly petty in all the right ways, BoyWithUke and blackbear match earworm, radio-ready production with unapologetic low blows.” Indie Shuffle proclaimed, BoyWithUke has slowly become a household name in the indie music scene; now working with blackbear, the combo of melancholia and high-energy pop has made for a gallery of pure entertainment and an addictive earworm at that!”

The tracks followed “Toxic,” which has amassed over 2.6 billion global streams to date. Meanwhile, his online fanbase shows no signs of slowing down with over 2.1 million YouTube subscribers and 5.2 million TikTok followers.

Serotonin Dreams Tracklist

  1. “Far Away”
  2. “Long Drives”
  3. “Let Me Down”
  4. “Prairies” (feat. mxmtoon)
  5. “She Said No”
  6. “Heart of Ice”
  7. “IDGAF” (feat. blackbear)
  8. “Contigo” (feat. Powfu)
  9. “Understand”
  10. “Scared of the Dark”
  11. “Toxic”

IMPRINTent, IMPRINT Entertainment, YOUR CULTURE HUB, BoyWithUke, Republic Records, Mercury Records, New Music Releases, Entertainment News, Music, Pop Music, Punk Rock Music, blackbear, TikTok, Taylor Vaughn, Nicole Hajjar

BoyWithUke Links
TikTok // Instagram // YouTube