From The World Premiere For “Dear Edward” At The Directors Guild of America In Los Angeles

IMPRINTent, IMPRINT Entertainment, Dear Edward, Apple TV+, Apple, Los Angeles, Apple Original Series, Emmy, Emmy Awards, Connie Britton, Jason Katims, SAG Award, Taylor Schilling, Apple Studios, Edward Adler, Colin O'Brien, Fisher Stevens, Ann Napolitano, Entertainment News, TV & Film, Actors, Actress,

Apple TV+ held the world premiere event for “Dear Edward” at the Directors Guild of America in Los Angeles. The highly anticipated Apple Original series is written and executive produced by Emmy Award winner Jason Katims, and stars Emmy nominee Connie Britton and SAG Award winner Taylor Schilling. The drama will make its global debut with the first three episodes of its 10-episode first season on Friday, February 3, 2023, followed by one new episode weekly every Friday through March 24, 2023. Adapted from Ann Napolitano’s bestselling, acclaimed novel, “Dear Edward” is a heartbreaking, life-affirming and uplifting story about survival, resilience, connection and the examination of what makes us human.

Hailing from Apple Studios, “Dear Edward” tells the story of Edward Adler (played by Colin O’Brien), a 12-year-old boy who survives a devastating commercial plane crash that kills every other passenger on the flight, including his family. As Edward and others all over the world are affected by the tragedy try to make sense of life after the crash, unexpected friendships, romances and communities are formed. “Dear Edward” stars Emmy nominee Connie Britton, SAG Award winner Taylor Schilling and introduces newcomer Colin O’Brien. The ensemble cast also includes Amy Forsyth, Anna Uzele, Audrey Corsa, Brittany S. Hall, Carter Hudson, Dario Ladani Sanchez, Douglas M. Griffin, Eva Ariel Binder, Idris DeBrand, Ivan Shaw, Jenna Qureshi, Khloe Bruno and Maxwell Jenkins.

“Dear Edward” is written by Katims, who serves as showrunner. He executive produces through True Jack Productions alongside Jeni Mulein. Book author Ann Napolitano also serves as executive producer alongside Fisher Stevens (Palmer), who is set to direct the first episode and serve as executive producer on the pilot.

Genre: Drama

Starring: Colin O’Brien, Taylor Schilling, Connie Britton, Carter Hudson, Amy Forsyth, Dario Ladani Sanchez, Ivan Shaw, Khloe Bruno, Brittany Hall, Maxwell Jenkins, Audrey Corsa, Douglas Griffin, Anna Uzele, Idris Debrand, Eva Binder, Jenna Qureshi 

Written by: Jason Katims, Megan Chan Meinero, Rajiv Joseph, Halley Feiffer, Romi Barta, LaDarian Smith, Louisa Hill, Michelle Lirtzman

Executive Produced by: Jason Katims, Jeni Mulein, Ann Napolitano

Directed by: Fisher Stevens, Allison Liddi-Brown, David Boyd, Jaffar Mahmood, Clement Virgo, Nisha Ganatra