YOUR CULTURE HUB!

“The visible effect made on a surface by pressure”

Lil Wayne Kicks Off Tha Carter IV Visual Album With Four Dystopian Visualizers

Multi-platinum, Grammy Award-winning music mogul Lil Wayne is releasing the first part of Tha Carter IV visual album via Young Money Records/Republic Records/UMe as a part of the continued celebration of the 10th anniversary of the groundbreaking record. Directed by Tim Fox and with art by Daniel Crossan, the visualizers look at the dystopian world Wayne described on Tha Carter IV and create a comic book feel out of it that pulls inspiration from Grand Theft Auto and The Dark Knight.

The rollout schedule with links can be found below:

  • She Will – Friday 11/12 – 12PM EST/9AM PST
  • Blunt Blowin – Friday 11/12 – 5PM EST/2PM PST

  • Nightmares Of The Bottom – Saturday 11/13 – 12PM EST/9AM PST (watch HERE)
  • President Carter – Saturday 11/13 – 3PM EST/12PM PST (watch HERE)

“Tha Carter Singles Collection” 7” vinyl box set is officially out today (available HERE), and features 19 of Wayne’s biggest “Tha Carter” series hits on 45 for the first time ever. To commemorate the launch, Wayne also dropped the unreleased Tha Carter III era track “Ya Dig” on streaming services via Young Money Records/Republic Records/UMe. The box set comes complete with liner notes and a booklet of rare photos.

The launch also follows the release of Lil Wayne and Rich The Kid’s blockbuster collaborative mixtape, Trust Fund Babies (listen HERE). The chart-topping rappers also served up a new joint single and video entitled “Feelin’ Like Tunechi”.

 

Earlier this year, Wayne released Tha Carter IV (Complete Edition) on streaming platforms in celebration of the critically acclaimed album’s 10th anniversary. Wayne also launched the specialty Tha Carter IV Topps trading cards – making him the first rapper to have his own trading card collection.

One thought on “Lil Wayne Kicks Off Tha Carter IV Visual Album With Four Dystopian Visualizers

Comments are closed.