Atlanta Dream Host Connecticut Sun Sunday

(Photo by Williams Paul)

The Atlanta Dream host the first-place Connecticut Sun Sunday afternoon at 3:00 p.m. at State Farm Arena. Fans can stream the game live on WSB-TV Now.

The Dream (1-3) look to break a three-game losing streak with a win over the Sun this Sunday, a team they went 3-0 against last season. The Sun (4-1) are riding a two-game win streak as they head to Atlanta, after picking up a big road win over Las Vegas and an 89-77 win over Los Angeles at home.

Atlanta heads into Sunday’s matchup leading the league in blocks per game with 7.0, but the Sun lead the WNBA with 33 total blocks. The Sun also lead the WNBA with 74.8 field goals attempted, 15.8 free throws made, 20.8 free throws attempted, and rank in the top five in seven other statistical categories.

Dream vs. Sun

The last time these two teams met, Tiffany Hayes famously sunk a half-court buzzer beater to lift the Dream over the Sun in an 86-83 victory in Uncasville. With that win, the Dream went 3-0 over the Sun in 2018 with two victories in Atlanta.

Atlanta leads Connecticut 23-19 in the all-time series, and is 15-4 against the Sun when playing in Atlanta. Each of the last three games in the series were decided in five points or fewer, a margin in which the Dream is undefeated in under head coach Nicki Collen.


Marietta Street Closure

Marietta Street in downtown Atlanta will be closed on Sunday, June 9 from 2 p.m. – 8 p.m., affecting travel to the Dream game. For more information, a closure map and alternative routes, see the full traffic alert here.

Atlanta heads to Dallas next weekend, taking on the Wings Saturday, June 15 at 8:00 p.m. ET, before returning home to host the Indiana Fever Wednesday, June 19. Season, group and single game tickets are available now. For more information, visit or call 877.977.7729.

The Atlanta Dream, who is celebrating its 12th season in the WNBA in 2019, will play its home games in State Farm Arena in downtown Atlanta. The Dream has qualified for the playoffs nine times, winning conference titles in 2013, 2011 and 2010.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *