“The visible effect made on a surface by pressure”

ATL’s Big Havi – ‘Personal Problems 2’ OUT NOW ft. Lil Keed, OMB Peezy & more


ATL artist, Big Havi, has been doing some soul searching during the pandemic, taking the time to right the wrongs plaguing his personal life. All that self care has manifested itself into a new tape, Personal Problems 2 (cover art + tracklist below) releasing today via Commission Music, including features from Lil Keed, OMB Peezy, Slimelife Shawty, and more. The 11-track effort is the follow-up to his debut EP, Personal Problems, which featured a remix to his breakout hit “9 Times Out Of 10” ft. Lil Baby.

Along with the release of the project, Havi partnered with WorldStarHipHop to premiere a new video for the lead single off the tape, “Vibez’N” feat. Lil Keed, premiering Saturday. Some other standouts in the tracklisting include, track #9, “Streets Aint Safe” ft. fellow Georgian Slimelife Shawty (Alamo Records), and the closing track, “Fake A Smile.”

Not only does this project look to build off the success of its predecessor, but it aims to illustrate the work Havi has been able to do on a personal level since its release. Throughout the tracklist, he peels back the curtain to his everyday struggles, discussing the ups and downs of romantic relationships, having his first child on the way that he’ll need to care for, as well as learning to take better care of himself. “Sometimes I wake up in the morning, look in the mirror, and I just don’t feel right.” Havi states, “I really am learning to find happiness with myself, I’ve just been trying to grow physically and mentally.” One more goal for Havi and this project, is to continue to connect with fans, while not being able to perform live. Havi told us, “I just really want my listeners to get to know me as a person and know that I put my clothes on the same way that they do. I want them to know that I’m going through the same things that they’re going through.”

Big Havi – Personal Problems 2 –

Big Havi – Personal Problems 2 – Tracklist
01. Tricks Up My Sleeve
02. Vibez’N (ft. Lil Keed)
03. Run Up A Check
04. Don’t Approach Me (ft. OMB Peezy)
05. When A Real Nigga Cry (ft. Seddy Hendrix)
06. Best Friends (ft. D’Rick)
07. So Many Emotions
08. Put A Hand Up
09. Streets Aint Safe (ft. Slimelife Shawty)
10. Do The Same 4 Me
11. Fake A Smile