“The visible effect made on a surface by pressure”

‘Rocketman: Music From The Motion Picture’ Album Out on Interscope Records

Previously Unseen Live Version of ‘The Bitch Is Back’ Live From Legendary Dodger Stadium Show Unveiled 


Get It Now!

Elton John & Bernie Taupin’s Classic Hits Reimagined By Giles Martin & Performed By Taron Egerton


Taken From Rocket Pictures, MARV Films and Paramount Pictures’ ROCKETMAN In Theaters May 31st


This year’s most eagerly anticipated soundtrack is released today: Elton John’s epic musical fantasy ‘Rocketman: Music From The Motion Picture’. Released in celebration of Rocket Pictures, MARV Films and Paramount Pictures’ release, in U.S .theaters May 31, it sees celebrated producer and composer Giles Martin re-interpreting and re-imagining Elton’s iconic hits, tailoring the music specifically to support the narrative of the upcoming major motion picture, with a truly show stopping vocal performance from lead actor Taron Egerton.


To celebrate the release of ‘Rocketman: Music From The Motion Picture’ previously unseen footage from Elton’s legendary Dodger Stadium shows has been unveiled for the first time. Taking place over an Autumn weekend in 1975, the performances saw Elton play two shows to over 110,000 people in two marathon sets of flying piano stools, baseball bats and unadulterated rock ‘n’ roll abandon. The riotous performance of ‘The Bitch Is Back’, sees Elton joined on stage by Tennis superstar Billie Jean King. He was the first musical act to perform there since The Beatles nine years earlier, and at that time these were the largest concert events ever by a single artist, cementing Elton’s place at the very top of his game. The performance from Dodger Stadium was recently recreated to stunning effect by Taron Egerton in the epic musical fantasy ‘Rocketman’. 

‘(I’m Gonna) Love Me Again’, a brand new song written especially for ROCKETMAN by Elton John and Bernie Taupin, and performed by Elton and Taron Egerton, premiered earlier this month. Listen here. ‘(I’m Gonna) Love Me Again’ is co-produced by Giles Martin and Greg Kurstin, and was recorded at London’s AIR Studios and Echo Studio, Los Angeles. Taron’s interpretation of ‘Rocket Man’, and Elton and Taron’s ‘(I’m Gonna) Love Me Again)’ are both available to stream now.


Tasked with taking Elton’s unparalleled back catalogue and reimagining it to fit the film’s narrative, Giles Martin worked closely with the filmmakers, supervising all of the music for the production and pulling a vocal masterclass from Taron in the studio. From transforming ‘Saturday Night’s Alright for Fighting’ into an epic ensemble piece, to morphing ‘I Want Love’ into a heart-breaking moment of conflict around little Reggie’s family meal, each track has been sculpted to form a unique part of the narrative of this most incredible of stories. Executive Album Producers are Elton John, David Furnish, Matthew Vaughn and Dexter Fletcher.


Paramount Pictures presents, in association with New Republic Pictures, A Marv Films/Rocket Pictures production ROCKETMAN, an epic musical fantasy about the incredible human story of Elton John’s breakthrough years. Released in theaters May 31, the film follows the fantastical journey of transformation from shy piano prodigy Reginald Dwight into international superstar Elton John. This inspirational story – set to Elton John’s most beloved songs and performed by star Taron Egerton – tells the universally relatable story of how a small-town boy became one of the most iconic figures in pop culture. Rocketman also stars Jamie Bell as Elton’s longtime lyricist and writing partner Bernie Taupin, Richard Madden as Elton’s then manager, John Reid, and Bryce Dallas Howard as Elton’s mother Sheila Farebrother. ROCKETMAN was directed by Dexter Fletcher, written by Lee Hall and produced by Matthew Vaughn, David Furnish, Adam Bohling and David Reid.


‘Rocketman: Music From The Motion Picture’ is out today on Interscope Records


1 The Bitch Is Back (Introduction)
2 I Want Love
3 Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting)
4 Thank You For All Your Loving
5 Border Song
6 Rock & Roll Madonna – Interlude
7 Your Song
8 Amoreena
9 Crocodile Rock
10 Tiny Dancer
11 Take Me To The Pilot
12 Hercules
13 Don’t Go Breaking My Heart
14 Honky Cat
15 Pinball Wizard – Interlude
16 Rocket Man
17 Bennie and the Jets
18 Don’t Let The Sun Go Down – Interlude
19 Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word
20 Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
21 I’m Still Standing
22 (I’m Gonna) Love Me Again

** All songs written by Elton John and Bernie Taupin except ‘Thank You For All Your Loving’ written by Elton John and Caleb Quaye, ‘Don’t Go Breaking My Heart’ written by Ann Orson and Carte Blanche and ‘Pinball Wizard’ written by Pete Townshend

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.