West coast rapping sensation, King Lil G, releases highly anticipated album 90’s Kid Vol. 2. The album makes its official premiere following the release of various singles earlier this year that was met with global acclaim and attention. 90s Kid Vol. 2 is now available via all DSPs and streaming services.


The album release comes on the heels of King Lil G’s two latest singles  “Unemployed,” which garnered more than 1 million views in less than a month and Hollowtips,” which is featured on Apple Music’s “Hot Tracks” playlist and peaked at #11 on YouTube’s trending videos.


Praised by the likes of L.A WeeklyXXL, and Vibe, King Lil G’s latest project is an unfiltered memoir of his life. Known for his storytelling approach, G uses his life experiences and surroundings to produce tracks that resonate with his listeners as seen on hits like “Posing” featuring Liife, released earlier this year, and his noteworthy 2019 song “No Face, No Case” which garnered more than 8 million YouTube views and 30 million streams to date.

“…The West Coast spitter represents for all the underdogs in hip-hop, he puts on for all the people who look like him…his pain and struggle is something that audiences from all over the world can relate to.” 
– L.A Weekly

“King Lil G knows how to rebound from a setback. The ’90s Kid, who has overcome many trials and tribulations to become a hometown favorite, hopes his music can provide some thug motivation for others.” – XXL 

“Up-and-coming phenom King Lil G is out to forge his legacy in West Coast rap.” – Vibe 

90’s Kid Vol 2 serves as a beautiful and nostalgic testament of King Lil G’s perseverance and success. G exclaims “This project is a continuum of my 2015 release 90’s Kid. It means a lot to me because like all of my music, I pour my heart and soul into sharing a piece of me. I know there are other kids that look just like me, growing up in Inglewood and I know the positive influence my music has on them. I am almost obligated to share my story to remind another young boy he can make it too.” With momentous productions from ContrabandKing47, and Jereme Jay, G is excited to share his latest project.

90s Kid Vol. 2 Track List
King Lil G

  1. Unemployed
  2. Hollowtips
  3. BLVD (Haters Watchin Me)
  4. Daytons Ft. Buc (Let’s Ride)
  5. Middle of the Night (What’s Beef?)
  6. Streeters
  7. Legendary
  8. Role Model
  9. These Dayz (Stan)
  10. Smoke With You Ft. Abina

The independent rap star has been making waves across the underground Hip Hop scene since the early 2000s and it has not gone unnoticed as recognized by BillboardXXLThe Source and more. King Lil G has collaborated with some of the most renowned names in Hip Hop including the late Nipsey Hu$$leToo $hortBun B, & Tory Lanez. His last project, Eternal (2019)received rave reviews while he continues to hit record numbers with more than 7 million streams monthly which include some of his most streamed songs “Hopeless Boy” (2014), “AK47” (2014), Ignorance” (2015), and “Grow up” (2015).