FXXXXY Releases Posthumous Debut Album ‘Do You Trust Me?’

FXXXXY releases his posthumous debut album Do You Trust Me? via Rule #1 and Interscope Records. The nine-track collection is an excellent showcase for the late Dallas superstar. Headlined by his previous singles “The Worst,” “Paranoia / #1 Stunna,” “Need You” and “Follow Me,” the rising hyphenate nimbly flaunts his indelible skill-set and wizardry on the production side. With features from Gunna and Lil Durk, FXXXXY’s debut project is a mesmerizing experience for his day-one fans. Listen HERE.

This week, HotNewHipHop premiered an exclusive freestyle from FXXXXY. The two-minute exhibition finds FXXXXY deftly floating over Ryan Trey’s 2019 hit “Nowhere to Run” with his smooth melodic croons.

Listen to his “PM Freestyle” HERE.

Complex also shared the Freebandz soldier’s album trailer where he discussed his accomplishments and goals. “To be able to say a n—a went platinum before I put out my first mixtape, that’s like a real accomplishment,” FXXXXY details in the clip. “So that’s how I know the road we on different.”

During his career, the highly-sought-after producer notched several monumental victories, including a platinum plaque for Future’s latest album High Off Life. His previous wins also include his earlier collaborations with Gunna (“Need You”) and Lil Durk (“Follow Me”), which further exuded FXXXXY’s innate attributes as a musical virtuoso. After landing co-writing credits for Future’s “Life Is Good (Remix),” Internet Money’s “Thrusting” and Gunna’s “Street Sweeper,” FXXXXY’s gifted abilities on the music front are creating a frenzy in the hip-hop space, making him the genre’s best-kept secret.


  1. “90MPH”
  2. “Paranoia/#1 Stunna”
  3. “The Worst”
  4. “Aaliyah Hadid”
  5. “Blessed & Highly Favored”
  6. “High”
  7. “Yeah U Digg”
  8. “Need U” (with Gunna)
  9. “Follow Me” (with Lil Durk)