Subaru earns two 2023 IIHS TOP SAFETY PICK awards for all-new 2024 Impreza and Crosstrek

IMPRINTent, IMPRINT Entertainment, Subaru, Cars, Car News, Business, Business New, 2023 IIHS TOP SAFETY PICK awards, Safety, Safe Cars, OP SAFETY PICK+, Subaru of America, 2024 Subaru Impreza, Insurance, Car Insurance, 2024 Subaru Crosstrek, SUV, 2024 Subaru Solterra, Jeff Walters,

Subaru of America, Inc. announced the all-new 2024 Impreza compact car was named a 2023 TOP SAFETY PICK+ by the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS). Additionally, the all-new 2024 Crosstrek compact SUV earned the 2023 IIHS TOP SAFETY PICK award. For 2023, Subaru has received an IIHS TOP SAFETY PICK award for seven models:

2023 TOP SAFETY PICK + Winners

  • 2024 Subaru Ascent (TSP for six consecutive years)
  • 2024 Subaru Impreza 5-door (Total of four TSP+)
  • 2024 Subaru Outback (TSP for 15 consecutive years)
  • 2024 Subaru Solterra

2023 TOP SAFETY PICK Winners

  • 2024 Subaru Crosstrek (Total of six TSP+)
  • 2024 Subaru Legacy (TSP for 18 consecutive years)
  • 2024 Subaru Forester (TSP for 17 consecutive years)

To qualify for the IIHS TOP SAFETY PICK+ award in 2023, a vehicle must earn a “Good” rating in the updated side impact test as well as in the driver-side small overlap front, passenger-side small overlap front and original moderate overlap front tests. Headlights rated “Good” or “Acceptable” must be standard across all trims, and a front crash prevention system that earns “Advanced” or “Superior” ratings in both the daytime and nighttime vehicle-to-pedestrian evaluations must be available.

“We are thrilled that seven of our 2024 models received a 2023 IIHS TOP SAFETY PICK award, especially under the new criteria,” said Jeff Walters, President and Chief Operating Officer, Subaru of America, Inc. “This is a testament to our commitment of providing customers with vehicles set to the highest safety standards.”

Since 2013, Subaru has received a cumulative total of 70 TOP SAFETY PICK+ awards, which is more than any other brand.* ** For the full list of 2023 IIHS winners, visit the IIHS website.