Self-Titled Debut Album Arrives Next Friday, October 12th

(Los Angeles, CA) 10 Summers/Interscope recording artist, Ella Mai, has released a brand-new song “Whatchamacallit,” featuring millennial R&B icon, Chris Brown. The song will be included on the British singer-songwriter’s self-titled debut set for release next Friday, October 12th. Pre-order Ella Mai now to get “Whatchamacallit,” “Boo’d Up,” Trip” and bonus track “Naked.”

Ella Mai is admittedly a huge fan of Chris Brown’s music, so the collaboration was a dream realized. “Vocally, he’s amazing,” she says. “If he didn’t come out the way he did and make the music that he did, I think I would be a completely different artist. He’s influenced an entire generation.”

In addition to Brown, the full-length album boasts electrifying guest turns from H.E.R on the track “Gut Feeling,” and John Legend on “Everything.” Ella Mai’s current single “Trip,” has already entered the Top 20 of the Billboard Hot 100 and is RIAA Certified Gold. Meanwhile, her triple platinum smash, “Boo’d Up,” has officially become the longest running #1 song by a female artist on Billboard’s R&B/Hip-Hop Airplay chart.

Earlier this month, Ella Mai was nominated for two American Music Awards for: “Favorite Female Artist Soul/R&B” and “Favorite Song Soul/R&B” for “Boo’d Up.” Next Wednesday, October 10th, the artist will perform on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon. She is presently opening up for Bruno Mars on his 24K Magic World Tour.

Ella Mai will drop worldwide Friday, October 12th, listen to “Whatchamacallit” HERE.

Ella Mai eAlbum



  1. Emotion
  2. Good Bad
  3. Dangerous
  4. Sauce
  5. Whatchamacallit Feat. Chris Brown
  6. Cheapshot
  7. Shot Clock
  8. Boo’d Up
  9. Everything Feat. John Legend
  10. Own It
  11. Run My Mouth
  12. Gut Feeling Feat. H.E.R.
  13. Trip
  14. Close
  15. Easy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *