missunderstood…still – Deluxe Edition Of Queen Naija’s Chart-Topping Debut Album – Set For April 9 Release

Album Includes Five Previously Unreleased Songs, Including Forthcoming Single, “Set Him Up” Ft. Ari Lennox

On April 9, Capitol Records will release missunderstood…still, a deluxe edition of Queen Naija’s chart-topping debut album. The multi-Platinum-certified singer/songwriter revealed the track listing today, as the album pre-order launched. Pre-order HERE.

Queen’s upcoming single, “Set Him Up” ft. Ari Lennox – one of five previously unreleased songs included on the deluxe edition – will be released on Wednesday, April 7. Pre-save HERE. The collection also includes a collaboration with J.I The Prince of NY, “Butterflies Pt. 2” Remix feat. Wale and the album’s original 18 tracks. See below for the full track listing.

Hailed by The New York Times as “the first soul star of the social media generation,” the 24-year-old Detroit-area native has already amassed over 2.5 billion combined global career streams. After its release last fall, missunderstood entered Billboard’s Top R&B Albums chart at No. 1 and earned a spot in the top 10 of the Billboard 200.

Shortly after the album’s impressive debut, the single “Butterflies Pt. 2” hit No. 1 on the Mediabase and BDS Urban AC charts, giving Queen her third chart-topper at the format, following the 2x Platinum “Medicine” and the Platinum-certified “Karma.” Featured guests on the album include Lil Durk, Russ, Mulatto, Toosii, Jacquees, Lucky Daye, Kiana Ledé and Pretty Vee.

Flaunt said, “Equipped with a smooth and sultry voice and infectious energy, each one of her R&B ballads are real, honest, and relatable.” Essence Girls United noted, “Queen Naija’s album, missunderstood, touches the soul in a way that only Black music can.” “Queen Naija is, without question, who R&B heads should be checking for,” declared DJ Booth. Uproxx observed, “missunderstood lives to clarify who Queen Naija is and sonically represents why she’s here to stay for the long haul.”

Track Listing – missunderstood…still

Bonus tracks in bold

  1. Supa Vibe
  2. Set Him Up ft. Ari Lennox
  3. Love Is… ft. J.I The Prince of NY
  4. Empty
  5. Insecure
  6. Passionate
  7. Butterflies Pt. 2 Remix ft. Wale
  8. Intro
  9. Too Much To Say
  10. I’m Her ft. Kiana Ledé
  11. Pack Lite
  12. Lie To Me ft. Lil Durk
  13. Dream
  14. Love Language
  15. Without You ft. Russ
  16. Say What You Mean
  17. Bitter Skit ft. Pretty Vee
  18. Bitter ft. Mulatto
  19. One Time ft. Toosii
  20. Pressure
  21. Five Seconds ft. Jacquees
  22. Pretend
  23. Trial And Error
  24. Butterflies Pt. 2
  25. Beautiful