STONE Sell-Out London Headline Show & Announce Additional Date, Debut EP ‘Punkadonk’ Out November 18th


IMPRINTent, STONE, London, TOAST, New Music Releases, Entertainment News, Rock Music, Rock Band, Polydor Records, Fin Power, Elliot Gill, Sarah Surrage, Alex Smith, YungBlud, The Wombats, Inhaler, Sam Fender, Louis Tomlinson

Having immediately sold-out their initial date, Liverpool four-piece STONE announce an additional London show as part of their 2023 headline tour this April. The band will now kick off the tour with shows at London’s Omeara on April 10th and 11th, followed by a full run of UK dates including their largest hometown show yet at Liverpool’s O2 Academy. The news comes ahead of STONE’s debut EP Punkadonk, set for release on November 18th via Polydor Records and featuring recent BBC Radio 1‘Tune of the Week’ Money’ Hope Ain’t Gone. STONE have organised a pop-up event in Liverpool to mark the EP release, where they’ll celebrate alongside fans, inviting them to swap pieces of their existing music collections for limited edition vinyl copies of Punkadonk, full details here.

STONE are Fin Power (vocals/guitar), Elliot Gill (lead guitar), Sarah Surrage (bass), and Alex Smith (drums).​ Across a breakout 12 months, their formidable live presence has seen them sell-out multiple headline shows, foster a burgeoning fanbase, and pique the interest of some of music’s biggest names. The band have toured with YungBlud, Inhaler and The Wombats, performed at Sam Fender’s Finsbury Park show, and headed to Malaga for Louis Tomlinson’s ‘Away from Home’ festival between blistering sets at Reading and Leeds Festivals. STONE were named as part of the NME 100 for 2022, and have been championed by both BBC 6Music and BBC Radio1, where they are currently also Jack Saunders’ ‘Future Artist of the Month’. Originally forming in lockdown, they’ve quickly become frontrunners in the new-era Liverpool scene, releasing a string of dynamic early singles including ‘Let’s Dance To The Real Thing’ which recently soundtracked the Liverpool F.C. home kit reveal, see here.  

With Punkadonk, STONE hope to solidify their ethos – one which encapsulates the scope of their influences, joyfully and urgently refusing to be boxed in, delivered via Power’s instantly discernible vocals. This intention is made clear with the track ‘Disruptor’, a surprising electronic-flecked track which nods endearingly towards the late 90s and early noughties soundscapes of their childhood years. Tracks like ‘Radio Ready’ and forthcoming single ‘Moto’ continue this lightheartedness, the latter chronicling Fin’s unwavering loyalty for his cheap replacement Motorola phone. On the other side of the coin is STONE’s fundamental desire to create catharsis. This manifests itself in their blend of thrilling, frenetic rock’n’roll with more intimate exploration of the Gen-Z experience, most pertinent on the EP in tracks like ‘Waste’ and ‘Money (Hope Ain’t Gone)’. Touching on issues such as mental health and coming of age in a politically fraught time, these tracks are a clear example of their ability to craft songs which are as rewarding to mosh to as they are to emotionally absorb. Now joining forces with Polydor, it’s clear that the stage is set for STONE to continue to rise as one of the UK’s most exhilarating young acts.

2022 Live Dates:

18 November | Preston | The Ferret
26 November | Sheffield | Foundry

2023 UK Headline Tour: 

10 April | London | Omeara
11 April | London | Omeara *SOLD OUT*
13 April | Newcastle | Cluny
14 April | Glasgow | SWG3 Warehouse
15 April | Cambridge | Junction 2
18 April | Birmingham | The Castle & The Falcon
19 April | Leeds | Wardrobe
21 April | Nottingham | Metronome
22 April | Liverpool | O2 Academy
23 April | Bristol | Thekla