After crashing on the scene with her 2018 hit “Lotto” (16m+), North Carlina-based artist TiaCorine has delivered her long-awaited debut album I Can’t Wait and a new video for “Chaka Khan” (feat. Kenny Beats). The album is a musical concoction of Tia’s long line of influences––from pop-punk laced tracks like “Rockstar” that could serve as the soundtrack to a rousing mosh-pit, to stirring, rage-inspired songs like “Kite” and soulful, R&B-flavored cuts like “You’re Fired” where Tia stokes her natural front-woman energy. “Boogie”, an electric offering from the album, is bolstered by Neptunes-esque production courtesy of Curtis Waters, as well as a boastful & velvety verse from Atlanta’s “plugg” forerunner Tony Shhnow. Tia reunites with frequent collaborator and high-end producer Kenny Beats, who she collaborated with for “Luigi” in 2021, on “Chaka Khan”––a track that’s chock full of comical one-liners, flawless flows and a classic-old school feel. The video for “Chaka Khan” displays Tia in a racy getup primed for the dance floor of Saturday Night Fever, with a disco ball rotating above to appropriately nail the nostalgic aesthetic, as she performs the song’s ear candy hook. Since the release of her show-stopping EP, 34Corine, fans and critics have been clamoring to find out what’s next for the North Carolina-born artist, and now with the release of I Can’t Wait, the long-awaited answer has arrived.

In 2020, TiaCorine gave the world a glimpse into her wide-ranging musical influences like Nicki Minaj, Luther Vandross & Paramore with the release of her critically-acclaimed EP, 34Corine which included tracks like “Mine”“30”, & “Avril Lavigne” a punchy homage to the pop-punk icon of her teenage years. The EP garnered cosigns from a diverse array of artists like SZAA$AP Rocky, and Rico Nasty as well as critical praise from NMEPAPER, and DJBooth in which Tia was quoted as saying, “When people listen to my music, I want them to escape their reality and come right into Tia’s world. I want people to feel like they are on drugs without even taking drugs.” After seeing the success of the EP, Tia put together a deluxe edition of the project, The Saga of 34Corine, which featured superstar DaBaby on “Lotto – Part 2” and production from Bankroll Got It as well as her close-knit collaborator and friend Kenny Beats. Tia went on to perform at major festivals including Rolling Loud MiamiDay N Vegas, and Rolling Loud NYC. In April of this year she released “Gas Station”, a lyrically immersive track that received critical praise from BillboardThe FADERTeen VogueGenius & Lyrical Lemonade.

IMPRINTent, IMPRINT Entertainment, YOUR CULTURE HUB, TiaCorine, Kenny Beats, Scott Jawson, Dark Matter Media, Billboard, Lyrical Lemonade, Teen Vogue, Audiomack, North Carolina, Pop-Punk, Pop Music, Pop Artist, Pop, Tony Shhnow, Nicki Minaj, Luther Vandross, Paramore, SZA, A$AP Rocky, Rico Nasty, New Music Releases, Entertainment News, DJBooth

I Can’t Wait – Tracklist
01. Beamie (feat. UnoTheActivist)
02. Chaka Khan (feat. Kenny Beats)
03. Freaky T
04. Dipset
05. Rocket
06. Boogie (feat. Tony Shhnow)
07. Kite
08. Birds
09. Rockstar
10. Pink
11. Paris Hilton
12. Find Yours
13. You Matter
14. Gas Station
15. You’re Fired

About TiaCorine:
Instagram | Twitter | Soundcloud | Apple Music | Spotify